I went to Argentina alone

It was 2006, I had always been interested in Argentina, I saw a seven-day tour, three days in Bariloche and four days in Buenos Aires. I asked among my relatives and none of them could make it on the planned date, that would not be an impediment to make the trip. I had the resources. I decided to go alone.

My experience in Argentina

Bariloche (The Argentine Switzerland) exceed my expectations, a unique destination that I recommend visiting. Wonderful landscapes, grandeur, nature and fullness is what you feel in every place you visit. Pleasantly surprised with the kindness and good comments from Argentines towards Venezuela. "From Venezuela? Venezuelans are lovely. We love Cathy Fulop (venezuelan actress based in argentina). We love the way venezuelans speak" a lady told me and then she asked me "Are you coming alone? And that was the recurring question of the trip.

borregov-bariloche01.jpg

borregov-bariloche02.jpg

borregov-bariloche03.jpg

borregov-bariloche04.jpg

Once in Buenos Aires I was able to enjoy a city with a European flavor, the little I knew, I liked it very much, especially the architecture and the varied entertainment, shopping and dining options that the Argentine capital has.

Tango, tango must have a special mention. Tango in Buenos Aires is everywhere, in all forms.

borregov-ba05.jpg

borregov-ba06.jpg

borregov-ba07.jpg

borregov-ba08.jpg

Traveling alone was a good choice. Traveling is an investment. Knowing and admiring other destinations is also a pleasure if you do it alone.



  • Photographs of my authorship and personal album.
  • Original content
  • Translation: DeepL
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center