Heroes of Holdem - Open Beta Season B - first week

I'm through the first week of the 45-day Season B in the Heroes of Holdem NFT poker game. (Total season prize pool is $3000.) There were also the first purchases, only on the free route, for H$RO.

My previous posts about the game and Open Beta Season A result:

HoH - Open Beta free to play Season A leaderboard race
HoH - Season A result

hoh logo.jpg

In the first 7 days I didn't play too much for various reasons, I was active for maybe 3 days, 1 of which was when I registered and played SNGs and tourneys for 7-8 hours pretty much continuously.

On the leaderboard, this is enough for now:

hero leaderboard2.jpg

The beginning and the end of paid places:

hero leaderboard.jpg

hero leaderboard3.jpg

I mainly play SNGs, of which only the 4 and 6 player modes. Here the first 2 places pay (4 players: 1st: 24 H$RO, 2nd: 16; 6 players: 1st: 36, 2nd: 24)

Since I didn't buy heroes for FIAT or crypto (nor chests), I'm at a bit of a disadvantage, but since this option would give me random heroes at full launch, I don't really want them, I'd rather settle for less prize on the leaderboard.

Currently, if someone makes a crypto, FIAT purchase, it corresponds to a kind of pre-sale, if we buy with H$RO tokens won in the game, it will expire after the full launch, so only heroes and other items is good for testing and can improve competitiveness for leaderboard prizes.

I am doing it in this way. Unfortunately, still couldn't get enough good Abilities to switch for the hero what I bought for H$RO, however soon I should reach that phase. Until I use 1 of the 4 free hero with its fixed equipments and abilities.

So far, I bought 1 hero and 6 chests (2 abilities, 1 minion, 1 equipment in each) only from the H$RO tokens I won in the game:

purchase history.jpg

inventory.jpg

equip and abilities.jpg

I set a goal today. Every day I play, win at least 1 chest worth of H$RO tokens. (150) So within a few days I will hopefully have the few Abilities that I consider important in order to play with my own hero instead of the free one.

Today's chest contained this, unfortunately it did not give a Wizard ability. (My hero is a Wizard, so can't use other kind of abilities with it.)

epic chest opened.jpg

You can find further info about Abilities, Minions and Equipments in their Whitepaper.

Of course, you can also reach paid places without this, just less often. The various abilities that return a certain % of the health or give a certain % of the pot when knocked out are very important. Without it, some opponents have to be knocked out 3-4 times to actually get knocked out. (Health is actually the player's stack.)

2nd place in 6max.jpg

Maybe worth to add a little note: the current player pool has no clue about poker itself... seriously, very few people follow any well known basic poker rule. For example, they have no problem to go all-in anytime, from any position with off-suited low cards. That can compensate the missing good abilities, too.

The referral leaderboard

As you can see, the first 10 places are worth some amount.

referral lb1.jpg

referral lb2.jpg

Since the first referral appeared on my account, I thought I'd write about it again in case anyone missed reading about it. (I tagged 'regular' HivePoker players, just in case you're doubly interested, however it's for everybody, not only for them.)

First of all, thanks to @solymi (I hope you reach the paid places too!), he was the first to register and collect the 25 H$RO. That's all it takes to activate the referral and appear on the leaderboard. (Winning a 6-player SNG is worth 36 H$RO, so it's relatively easy to do in a short amount of time.)

hero leaderboard4.jpg

It can be seen that after 1 week there are only a few referrals even for the first ones. After this and the referral result of the previous season, I see it as realistic that a $20-30 prize can be achieved with several players.

If I manage to finish in one of the first 10 paid places at the end of the season, the entire prize goes to the prize pool of the HivePoker Freeroll! (This is my referral link, same as the others in this post.)

In addition, of course, I recommend to everyone who has the time to try to collect their own referrals, it seems to be a relatively simple and easy income, even if the amount is not large.

I would like to mention here that multi-accounting is not an option. I don't know exactly what they are looking at (I think not only the IP address, but also the device), but there were bans for this reason in the previous season as well.

In the next post about this game, I hope I can write about my own experiences about the Ability and Equipment combinations, as well as their effects on the game and effectiveness. I don't have enough abilities for this at the moment.

Good luck at the tables!

Images are owned by Heroes of Holdem.

@sevendst19 @yeckingo1 @tengolotodo @caspermoeller89 @bob3k @guitarmcy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now