Heroes of Holdem - Open Beta Season A finished, Season B started

A few days ago I already wrote about the Heroes of Holdem NFT game. The Season A leaderboard ended last Sunday, where I managed to reach 20th place, which was worth $25.

season a lb.jpg

The amount could be claimed on their Discord channel, with the following options:

discord.jpg

I chose the crypto option, $25 worth of USDC arrived almost immediately:

1.jpg

Options also included USDT, TRX and BNB.

Season B started already on Monday. Unfortunately, I couldn't play much, they had server problems on Monday and Tuesday, and the average of 2 updates per week doesn't help either, but even so I'm not far behind the target top 10.

A few things have changed compared to Season A. The length of Season B is 45 days (instead of 30), but the total prize pool has also increased, $3000 (instead of $2000).

season b.jpg

The 10th place has 600 points, the 2nd and 3rd 1000 points, and I really played just few hours in this week. Good outlook!

From the free heroes, I prefer the Human Wizard from the beginning. It gives few good abilities, like swap the river card, throw away both cards in your hand and pull new ones.

free heroes.jpg

human wizard.jpg

Since the game is only in the Beta phase and the full version will come in Q1 of next year, I don't see the point of buying heroes yet, even if you can get them at a discounted price at the moment. Too much additional balancing to come and I'll probably just want to buy 1 from the 2nd market instead of getting a random hero for less.

I really like the game, I will definitely play it regularly and I will report on it in the future!

If you would like to try it, once again: it is completely free, with no hidden costs. If you register via my referral link and if I manage to finish in a paid place on the referral leaderboard, it will go entirely into the Hive Freeroll reward pool.

Good luck at the tables!

Images are owned by Heroes of Holdem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now