Surprise...

My Zebra Plant-Haworthia (I just found out from nikv that it is Gasteria ) decided to bloom!
This is probably the most resistant flower I have.
When I got it a few years ago, I almost killed it. There was one already blackened leaf that I didn't want to throw away, instead, I cut it in half and put it in a pot. I put the pot in a corner in the semi-shade and almost forgot about it. I would rarely pour quite a bit of water. After a few months, I couldn't believe it when a new plant started to grow from a small black leaf.
I was especially happy because I could show the reason to everyone who asked me why I kept it.
Now, after a few years, an even bigger surprise. I didn't know they bloomed like this. The flower branch is about 70 cm.

The photos were taken within about 3 weeks.

)

It seems to me that it is slowly drying now.

Next to the first flower, another one is created, but in these three weeks, it can be seen that it has not grown.
I guess it's waiting for its turn!


-camera: Canon EOS 60D
-lens: Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM

Some people use words, others use light or colours to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center