The Teachings Of The Doctrines - Refining My Prayer Life

Every profitable lesson will influence the learner positively. So are the teachings of the MCGI Mass Indoctrination to me. I have been reading my Bible before now. I have learnt many scriptural lessons both from live messages and from Christian books. Most of them have been helpful in my christian journey. Listening to the Mass Indoctrination of the MCGI has also added a lot to my christian life.

Learning From The Doctrine Of Prayers

Learning about prayers is one of the key points in the lessons of the Mass Indoctrination. Bro Eli Soriano explained and critically examines every form of prayer and the method of prayer practice among the christian religion. He taught us from the Bible how we should pray for God to hear and listen to us.

I have learnt from these teachings that whenever I approach God for prayers I should ensure that my heart is clean. I have been trying to ignore and avoid offenses. Though men are naturally full of offenses, I ensure that I don't give my ear so much to hear what they are saying about me. And also, I train my mind not to assimilate offenses.

I also learned to avoid religious recitation type of prayers. I avoid those kinds of prayers that are not from my mind. I refuse to pray the kind of prayers that are repetitive recitations.

Also, I am learning discipline in my place of prayers. I practice habits like keeping away my phone from my place of prayer. I train myself to endure some discipline like kneeling. I ensure that I remain focused during prayers.

In several aspects of my christian life, I have learned many useful lessons from the doctrines being taught by Bro Eli in the MCGI Mass Indoctrination.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center