Sylvöjärvi sceneries, & Hooded Crows @ Möysänranta :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (258/366)

Hello!

A friend of mine tipped me off that there'd be nice sceneries at lake Sylvöjärvi in Nastola, so I drove there in hopes to shoot something interesting.

After driving there, I saw a flock of whooper swans (Cygnus cygnus) flying over the lake. Too bad I didn't have my camera on hand as I was exiting the car.

When I got to the bird watching point, the swans had gone, and all I got was a terrible cold wind that froze me to the bone.

Gladly I got a couple of monochrome film photos with the Fujica, and these three wide angle shots with the Canon EFS 10-18mm STM lens. It seems that by setting the aperture to F10 or F11 it doesn't matter where it focuses on. Everything will be in focus anyway.

Sylvöjärvi

After having frozen to a icicle, I drove back to Lahti, because I was to pick up Miro from school, but since he told me he was going to play some Pokemon Go before I were to pick him up, I had some time to stop for more photos in Möysä, at the lakeshore of Joutjärvi.

I met @MarkkuJantunen there by chance. He was shooting the leaves and stuff. Some people asked us to take their photo, and Markku obliged while I shot these birds:

Varis
Hooded crow (Corvus corone corvix)


Hooded crows bathing

In the end, Miro didn't call after all, and I ended up calling him, because he had promised Vera to help in making an apple pie, and it was already getting late'ish as the clock was passing 17:00.

I picked him up from the harbour, and we fetched his school backpack from his friend.

I also went and posted a Dragon Ball manga to a buyer Vera had found from an internet market place called Tori (lit. "marketplace").

We made the apple pie together to hasten it up, and after dinner we had some of it as dessert. It was excellent, as always!

Ok, I think this is it for today. I hope you liked the photos!

See ya!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #36
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #35
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #34
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #33
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #32


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency