Jouluaatto / Christmas Eve :: Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท (328/366)

Hyvรครค Joulua!

So it was the Christmas Eve again, and we are very much full. I'm sipping Tarapaca reserva red wine we received from Vera's parents. Leo and Miro were happy to receive some presents they had wished for.

In Finland, the tradition with presents is to get them at the end of the 24th.

In Finland, we also traditionally have an oven roasted ham. Ours was originally 3.6kg frozen, but it shriveled up a lot after being in the oven for about 5 hours.

Sweetened potato casserole (not batata). In the background we have carrot casserole and swede casserole (turnips, not swedish people).

Smetana herrings with red onion and dill are one of our favourite dishes.
I wasn't able to shoot everything because I was so hungry.

And now I'm rolling around feeling a bit tight around my waist. Maybe Ninnu feels a bit like this now.

Talking about Ninnu... Her tummy has grown very big. There's about 9 or 10 days left until her puppies will be born. We are living exciting times now.

While everyone was busy trying to digest some of that food, someone had put something under the tree.

Like I said, the boys were thrilled with the presents they received. I too was delighted to get some new undergarments, and chocolate. I bought Vera a GoT book.

Hmm... I think I'll be finishing up this post now.

With these words, I will wish you all a very Merry Christmas!

See ya!


Next
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #329
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #330
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #331
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #332
Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท #333


Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ #46
Weekly and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ #45
Weekly and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ #44
Weekly and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ #43
Weekly and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ #42


Like my post? ๐Ÿป Buy me a beer! ๐Ÿป

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency