Hollola and a long-tailed duck that isn't :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (299/366)

Hi!

Leo's teacher had invited us to have a developmental discussion at his school.

While driving there I saw amazing fog everywhere, it was sad that I didn't have time to capture it with my camera.

Nevertheless, visiting the school was interesting experience as they had some covid19 rules in place, and I had to use a mask all times.

After having chatted with the teacher, I went hunting for the fog I had seen earlier when driving there.

Sadly it had mostly dissipated, and I didn't feel like going very far to look for it, so I drove to Hollola, and shot some lake photos there.

Alli
A female long-tailed duck (Clangula hyemalis)

The female of the species doesn't have a long tail though.

It was a new encounter for me, and I didn't know which duck it was, so I had to consult Vera. She knows more birds than me. We ended up looking it up by googling. It was a bit difficult, as the female specimens of long-tailed ducks vary quite a bit in looks.

This photo is a bit sub-par, because it is cropped to extreme. The longest lens I had with me was the 50mm Sigma Art, so gladly the sharpness gave me some leeway for cropping. I would have preferred the 300mm lens though.

While shopping with Vera Yesterday, I bought myself a mask:

There's been a change in worse in our area, and pretty much everyone wears a mask now. It was quite interesting, because I haven't really seen so many people wear them before today. The city has a completely different ethos now.

Well, I'll be going to bed now, as I didn't get much sleep last night and I'm quite tired now.

Oh, and (as of v.3.0.9) @ecency finally works for me! I've been waiting for this day! 😁

See ya!



Weeklies
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #42
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #41
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #40
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #39
Weekly and Fresh 📸 #38


Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency