Happy New Year with a garden update.

Hi guys!

Happy New Years Eve to you all. I thought I would share what is popping in the vegetable garden today to document the end of the year.
I hope your year has been an abundant one and that next year is even better and more productive for you.

A new season of onions is just appearing.
IMG_0290.jpg

There are no shortage of cherry toms right now!
IMG_0286.jpg

The parsley is ongoing and wonderful! One of my favourite herbs.

IMG_0292.jpg

Juicy sweet oranges are being harvested a few each day and they are just so delicious!

IMG_0277.jpg

New season of lettuce and kale are coming along fast.

IMG_0294.jpg

IMG_0269.jpg

Fine green beans will soon be flowering.

IMG_0287.jpg

New potatoes looking good.
IMG_0288.jpg

I always like to see fresh nettles popping up. Great for salads.

IMG_0289.jpg

The strawberries continue to fruit.

IMG_0275.jpg

A strange looking lemon here - I am not sure what happened to create this. All the others on the tree look normal.

IMG_0281.jpg

The grapefruit are coming along. There are so many flowers now on the grapefruit I think I am in for a bumper crop!

IMG_0297.jpg

Happy New Year to you all and happy gardening!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now