Unexpected Twist to the Injured Badger Hole Saga


Even though I concluded the Injured Badger Hole Adventures series, I continue visiting the sett of the injured badger for signs of possible activity. On my latest visit, I took a broader walk around and found freshly dug up holes which were not there before.

There were animal tracks in the loose soil from the holes reminiscent of fox tracks. I decided to take the trail camera from the lower scratchpost and mount it there in order to find out which animal made extra tunnels into the badger’s sett. The lower scratchpost is the nearest location to the injured badger hole, which is why I went there, but I will move my floating trail cam to the scratchpost next time around.

The discovery of these new holes took me by surprise. This may put a whole new spin on the adventure and it may start making the new adventure about a new animal. I’m curious to see what comes off it. Stay tuned.

00:00 Disclaimer
00:10 Roe deer pair not sure what I am
01:33 Family of five roe deer runs for dear life as I approach
02:07 Additional family of roe deer, this time of seven members
02:31 Left speechless by the discovery of new holes in the injured badger sett area
03:04 Explaining the find
04:22 Freshly found hole
04:46 Fox tracks
05:39 Fox with history of snooping around
06:51 Side hole
07:55 Checking other fox holes
09:44 Trail camera mounted
12:24 The saga continues with a twist

Keep rocking :o)

Mark
https://www.nophoneman.com/


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now