Cliff Jumping at Imelda Cave, Hundred Islands National Park, Philippines


Last time I shared with you our visit to Bonsai Island, one of the hundreds of majestic islands in Hundred Islands National Park. Our adventure didn’t end there, as we decided to head to another island where we experienced an adrenaline-pumping activity.

Arriving at Marcos Island, we dipped our feet into the blue, crystal-clear water and the fine, white sand beneath us. With our bare feet, we took the steps uphill to reach Imelda Cave, a famous cliff jumping site in Hundred Islands.

My father, who became the sacrificial lamb, jumped first to take videos of us cliff jumping. Although my knees were shaking, I courageously jumped off the cliff and landed in the deep water of Imelda Cave. My jump was followed by my brother, who accidentally drank a bit of ocean water, and my mother, who screamed both in fear and enjoyment.

All of us enjoyed the activity. We will try it again next time!

Music used: New Day by Patrick Patrikios


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center