RE: RE: Being my true colorful self 本当のカラフルな自分でいる
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being my true colorful self 本当のカラフルな自分でいる

RE: Being my true colorful self 本当のカラフルな自分でいる

I started about 3 years before I came to Japan. When I got to Japan though I hardly felt like I could speak and it took me another 2 years before I was comfortable.

I think how I learned Mandarin was muuuuuch more effective. I felt comfortable after weeks. Basically I chose a grammar pattern and just used it to have playful ridiculous conversation with everyone I met. “I am…”. “I want…” “I have to…”. Every day I’d choose a phrase or two and just practice the hell out of them with a dictionary.

I would always keep a notebook with me with all the sentences I wanted to use with people, including questions I had no reason to ask but thought would be either useful or fun.

Maybe @vincentnijman has some tips, although I feel like he was born with 6 languages installed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now