Origami Meditation / 折り紙メディテーション

image.png

I had something sad yesterday and couldn't sleep well. I felt I had to calm down myself today. I remember a Japanese mama in the same city told me that focusing on folding Origami sometimes helps us. So I did Origami with my daughter.

image.png

I made 24 units and assembled 4 objects. I'll make a mobile with tree branches my daughter brought from outside.

It was good to follow the advice. I could calmly spend time and was happy to show Origami to my daughter.

Tomorrow is another day ... !


昨日落ち込むことがあり、あまり眠れず、今日は少し落ち着かないと・・・と折り紙を始めました。先日一緒にケータリングのお手伝いをした日本人お母さんが「黙々と何かしたいときに折り紙っていいよ」といっていたのを思い出したのです。

おだやかな内容のラジオ番組を聴きながら、子どもが折り紙で遊ぶ横で、ユニットをどんどん折っていきました。24ピース折って4つの多面体ができました。子どもの頃よく作ったなあ。

子どもが拾ってきた枝があるので、モビールにしようかな。

折り紙を折って、夕方を過ごして少し落ち着きました。明日は明日の風が吹く。みんなにいいことがありますように。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now