Hats and Caps

Hello friends, Hivers and holders of collections. I mentioned to @mipiano a few days ago, well weeks, heck it might be months now that I had something to share again in her community. So Today I bring to you my collection of hats I have accumulated over the years. Some I have bought while others I have not. Let's get started with my many hats ๐Ÿงข

Before I get rolling into pictures let's talk a little bit about hats. Now are the numerous hats that some guys have the equivalent of women having so many shoes? Well maybe, but I find hats to be convenient because to me they serve several purposes. We all get up and it's not always a priority to comb the dew. Hey sometimes we have bad hair days and yes even us guys. You see a hat fixes all that, haha. Hey maybe you have an uncomfortable bald spot, have a receding hair line or don't feel like washing your hair, again the hat comes to the rescue.

I usually wear hats if I know I'm going to be outside for awhile. The hat provides sun shade for your head and some of your face. Hey it's also nice on windy days as well you don't have to worry about your hair getting all messed up. There are times I wear hats for other reasons as well.

Hey I'm a sports fan so I definitely have some hats of my favorite teams. I've bought some, got some as gifts, and won one via a bet. I'm a big American Football fan so my teams are the Iowa Hawkeyes and the Miami Dolphins. You can bet and surely win if your betting that I'm wearing one on game day. Let's take a closer look at a few with some stories.

The hat above I actually won on a friendly bet. You see my friend was so confident that his team was going to win against mine he bet his only team hat on it. It was a great pleasure taking it from him and having some good laughs at his expense. He came over weeks later to watch football again and I had it displayed up on a shelf. Just a reminder for him, haha. I don't wear it and that friend moved away some time ago. He did buy another hat though but didn't place bets on it ๐Ÿ˜‚

This one is a hat my son gave to me as a gift to be funny. He's a big Lebron James fan and the Cleveland Cavaliers won the NBA championship in 2016. I was a fan at the time of the Golden State Warriors, the team the Cavaliers beat in the finals that year. It was a good sucker punch he pulled off though.

Here are most of my fishing caps. The things that we enjoy or take on as hobbies have a hat place too, right. I really feel off fishing with out a hat on. Isn't it bad luck if you don't? One of these is now my favorite and one I received for the funny subject matter.

I have had this G.Loomis hat for about 10 years. It just recently became my favorite hat again. The reason for that is I misplaced it and recently found it. I got this hat for free talking to a guy with a boat at a gas station. He gets free rods for being sponsored by them and he had a box of hats and gave me one. I like this one because of it's patriotic color and it's bad ass sketch of a boned fish.

This one I now have down in my man cave with my fishing gear. It's subject matter is a little dirty but funny at the same time. I can't find myself to put it on and wear in public because of that.

Alright I got this one as a gag gift for one of my birthdays. Yup Sponge Bob Square Pants with a patch. Alright being named Bob sometimes comes with poking fun at it. I have heard almost every Bob joke and this isn't the only Bob hat I have. Someone also got me a Bob the Builder hat but I couldn't locate it. I have never worn this one or the other one. Just doesn't go with my adult persona ๐Ÿคฃ

Alright my typical sunny day look with a hat paired with some sunglasses. This was my replacement favorite hat when I misplaced the other. No worries you'll see me with my favorite one in the near future ๐Ÿ˜Š

These are just some random hats that don't necessarily have a purpose on top of my head. There is one that I wore a lot about 25 years ago. Can anyone guess which one it is for a 2 HSBI reward?

These aren't all the hats I own but are a majority of them. I got to ask, do any of you wear hats? Do you have a collection of them?

Well I have come to the end of another blog. It was fun sharing another slice of my life this time through hats and caps. Take care, stay safe and enjoy the rest of the week.

Until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center