When he and I were inseparable (salt shopping edition)

Things come and go and so do habits. Starting to choose what is good and bad when you get older and think maturely is the key. There are so many references that I can get about the world of health only from the internet, and diabetes and hypertension are the diseases that affect the bodies of Indonesian people the most. After I realized that I have a lineage of sugar in my family and I am approaching 40 years now, I have started to stay away from granulated sugar and artificial sugar such as bottled drinks, soda and other granulated sugar derivatives and I have tried to reduce a lot of flour at this time. but there is one thing that cannot be separated, namely SALT.



The use of salt is like a body with an inseparable life. Likewise for me, in the past few years I will only encounter 2 types of salt in my daily life, namely coarse salt and fine salt. Coarse salt is the salt that is used to make traditional ice cream in my village, then coarse salt is also used to repel reptiles such as snakes and lintas when we set up tents in the middle of the forest, for example. Or coarse salt can also be believed to exorcise demons and keep away other supernatural things, while fine salt is used for kitchen spices and culinary activities.



However, as the world gets older, it turns out that I started my knowledge from zero because there are so many types of salt, even in supermarkets, nowadays there are many types of salt that are starting to be sold, starting from ordinary iodized salt, sea salt, Himalayan pink salt, salt with black paper, salt mixed with garlic. , gray salt and many other types of salt. And what turns out is that all salt has its own function and benefit, not just adding flavor to food. And this is truly amazing.



And speaking in terms of price, it turns out their prices are no joke, this is quite expensive compared to the salt I consume every day, which only uses fine iodized salt. Judging from the price when I was shopping at the supermarket yesterday, for example the price of 1 bottle of salt with black paper measuring 125 grams was able to reach almost IDR. 50,000 or if converted it is equivalent to 4 U$ dollars. Meanwhile, the price of salt that I always buy and currently spend weighing 500 grams is IDR. 5000 or less than 1 U$ dollar. And the price comparison is very far away.



And because now I buy salt and adjust it to my needs, I only buy fine iodized salt, while I also bought pink Himalayan salt before to add to my cooking. That's all my shopping today, where's your shopping?
Greetings from maytom, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now