Chickpea cookies. / Galletas de garbanzos.

Hello lovers of good health. Today I want to share with you some delicious Chickpea cookies that you can spread on anything and they are very tasty, I really liked their flavor and texture.

And if you are like me, a snack lover, this is a good and healthy option to eat without guilt.

20220903_110154.jpg

Personally, I knew of this grain that could only be used in stews, such as the hallacas that we prepare at Christmas to share at the table with the family and Los Callos Madrileños that they prepare in Spain.

I was encouraged to make this recipe and I liked how it turned out, so now I share it with you. It is easy to do and quite economical and profitable.

20220902_214011.jpg

The ingredients are:

1 cup of cooked chickpeas
2 tablespoons of olive oil
2 teaspoons of oregano
8 tablespoons of water
1 cup of oatmeal

20220902_165130.jpg

Preparation:

I let the Chickpeas soak overnight and then I changed the water and put them in the pressure cooker.

Blend in a mixer or in the blender the cup of Chickpeas, Oregano, Olive Oil and water.

20220902_215259.jpg

Pour the mixture into a bowl and gradually add the oatmeal. The dough will absorb the flour, I only take 1/2 cup, the rest I use to sprinkle the table to knead.

20220902_221105.jpg

20220902_221412.jpg

20220902_221532.jpg

Stretch the dough with a rolling pin, so that it is 2 mm thick, I helped myself with two plastic papers from a bag. Cut the cookies to your preferred size and design. Prick them with a fork so they don't bend when baked.

20220902_222041.jpg

Place the cookies on a baking sheet and bake for 7 minutes or until lightly browned to crisp.

20220902_231826.jpg

20220903_105905.jpg

Cookies ready!!! Spread the dip you prefer to taste them.
I hope you find this recipe useful and enjoy it as much as I did.

granja.png

Traduccion al Español:

Hola amantes de la buena salud. Hoy quiero compatirles unas ricas galletas de Garbanzos que puedes untarles cualquier cosa y son muy sabrosas, me gusto mucho su sabor y su textura.

Y si eres como yo, amante de los snacks esta es una buena y saludable opcion para comer sin culpas.

En lo personal conocia de este grano que solo se podia usar en los guisos, como en las hallacas que preparamos en Navidad para la compartir en la mesa con la familia y Los Callos Madrileños que preparan en España.

Me anime a hacer esta receta y me gusto como quedo, asi que ahora la comparto con ustedes. Es facil de hacer y bastante economica y rendidora.

Los ingredientes son:

1 taza de Garbanzos cocidos
2 cucharadas de Aceite de Oliva
2 cucharaditas de Oregano
8 cucharadas de agua
1 taza de harina de Avena

Preparacion:

Yo deje los Garbanzos en remojo toda la noche y luego les cambie el agua y los puse en la olla de presion.

Licuar en un mixer o en la licuadora la taza de Garbanzos, el Oregano, el Aceite de Oliva y el agua.

Vierte la mezcla en un bowl y ve agregando de a poco la harina de Avena. La masa absorvera la harina, a mi solo me tomo 1/2, taza el resto lo use para espolvorear la mesa para amasar.

Estira la masa con un rodillo, que quede de 2 mm de espesor, yo me ayude con dos papeles plasticos de una bolsa. Recorta las galletas a tu tamaño y diseño de preferencia. Pinchala con un tenedor para que no se doblen al hornearlas.

Coloca las galletas en una placa para horno y hornealas durante 7 minutos o hasta que se doren un poco para que queden crujientes.

Listas las galletas !!! Untales el dip que prefieras para degustarlas.
Espero que te sirva esta receta y la disfrutes tanto como lo hice yo.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center