My First Focaccia, Delicious Italian Bread. / Mi Primera Focaccia, Pan Italiano Delicioso.

ENGLISH.

I greet you again dear vegan community I hope you are all well! 🤗

Whenever I make a new recipe I get very excited and at the same time anxious to see the result, today's recipe is a dream come true, I know it sounds a bit exaggerated, but since the first time I saw on a TV show the recipe of how to prepare Focaccia, I fell in love with this bread.





I remember that when I saw the recipe, I immediately wrote down with a pencil the ingredients and the step-by-step to make it, but there it stayed, on a written page in a dusty notebook.

These days, dusting off my recipe notebooks, the first thing I see in the notes is the title, Focaccia, so I reviewed the recipe I had written on that occasion and reinforced it by searching the internet for more information on how to make it.

Whenever I make bread, and I clarify, the truth is that it has been very few times, I apologize to the master bakers because I know that making good bread is not just anything, there are tricks in the leavening and in the way of kneading.

In my opinion, this recipe is simple and the trick is in the leavening, because the dough of this bread is kneaded very little.

It is already among my favorite breads because it is crunchy on the surface, but soft inside, it is really delicious, I suggest that when using olive oil, use the Extra Virgin Olive Oil that gives it an incredible flavor.

This is my first Focaccia, I know it is not perfect but for my first time I am very happy with the result.

Here is my recipe.
Please join me in making it 😊

Ingredients:

  • 205 Grams of All Purpose Wheat Flour.
  • 4 grams of dry yeast.
  • 100 Ml of Extra Virgin Olive Oil, this amount is approximate.
  • 1 teaspoon of salt.
  • 225 Ml of lukewarm water.
  • 45 grams of Green or Black Olives.
  • 100 grams of Cherry Tomatoes.
  • 2 sprigs of Rosemary.
  • 24 X 24 Mold.



Method of Preparation.

We begin by taking a bowl into which we are going to add the flour, yeast, and salt, as shown in the photo.

Then we are going to mix all these ingredients very well.

Add the water.

And we mix very well until everything is well integrated, at no time I used my hands, only the pastry paddle.

Now in the same bowl we are going to leave the dough and put plastic wrap on top covering it very well, and put it in the refrigerator to leaven, I left it 19 hours 30 minutes in the refrigerator, I put my dough at 5 pm on Sunday and took it out at 12:30 pm on Monday, almost a full day, according to the recipe there are no problems if you want to leave it a couple of days more.



The next day!

Take the dough out of the refrigerator and you will see how it has already leavened, you can see some bubbles.

Now we add olive oil, about 2 tablespoons and we put a little on our hands, that is to put the hand in our dough and give a gentle kneading, knead about 2 minutes, giving it a little shape to place it in the mold where we are going to cook it.

Next I take my baking pan, I used the one from my electric oven, it is so far the most suitable I have to make this bread, we add enough Olive Oil and place our dough there.

We add more Olive Oil all over the tray, this is to make sure that our Focaccia is not going to stick.

And let it leaven for 3 to 4 hours more, I let it leaven in the other oven that I have that I only use for emergencies, of course it is turned off, there I let it rest for exactly 3 hours.

After the three hours we check how the dough is and it is ready for the last stage, at this time we turn on the oven at a temperature of 200 to 220 degrees Celsius, my oven is slow and only reaches 180 degrees but I used it this way and it worked.

We put a little more olive oil on the surface of the dough and with our fingers we start to sink the dough, without fear, there we will see how bubbles are being made, that means that the dough is ready for our Focaccia, you can not imagine how excited I was to see those beautiful bubbles.

What we are going to do now is optional, personally I wanted to add cherry tomatoes and olives, that gives it more flavor and also looks prettier.

At this point I apologize because I forgot to add the Rosemary, I remembered when the Focaccia had already 10 minutes in the oven and I did not think it wise to take it out, Rosemary is very typical in this bread, you can also put fresh oregano, but that will always be according to your taste.

We put it in the oven for approximately 15 to 20 minutes, at the time of baking the smell in the house was spectacular, divine ummmm freshly baked bread.

We take it out when we see the golden brown surface, my Focaccia lasted 20 minutes in the oven, and look at the picture, as it looks, so it tastes 😋 it is an exquisite bread.

Now we let it rest for a few minutes to proceed to cut it, I tell you that it stuck a little bit to the tray but then I was able to take it off little by little and I cut it without any problem.

Enjoy! it is a crunchy bread on top and with a soft dough, and the olive oil plus the olives gives it a delicious flavor! unbeatable hahaha 😜



Note: you can add whatever you prefer if you like more black olives no problem, if you want to put more nothing no problem either, add what you like, onion, paprika, herbs, etc., just play with your imagination and according to your preferences.

See you soon dear friends, thank you for your support, blessings 🤗🙏

Photos taken and edited with my Tecno Spark 20 C Phone.
Collage used: Collage Maker.
Figures and dividers from Microsoft Word.
Recipe inspired by: a recipe notebook I dusted off and a You tube channel called: "esconacento".



ESPAÑOL.

Les saludo nuevamente querida comunidad vegana espero y todos se encuentren muy bien! 🤗

Siempre que hago una receta nueva me da mucha emoción y a la vez ansiedad por ver el resultado, la receta de hoy es un sueño hecho realidad, yo sé que suena algo exagerado, pero desde la primera vez que vi por un programa de televisión la receta de cómo preparar Focaccia, quede enamorada de este pan.





Recuerdo que al ver la receta, enseguida apunté con un lápiz los ingredientes y el paso a paso para elaborarla, pero allí se quedó, en una página escrita de en cuaderno empolvado.

En estos días desempolvando mis cuadernos de recetas, lo primero que veo en los apuntes es el título, Focaccia, así que repasé la receta que había escrito en aquella oportunidad y la reforcé buscando por internet más información para su elaboración.

Siempre que hago pan, y aclaro, la verdad ha sido muy pocas veces, pido disculpas a los maestros panaderos porque sé que hacer un buen pan no es cualquier cosa, hay trucos en el leudado y en la forma de amasar.

A mi parecer esta receta es sencilla y el truco está en la fermentación, porque la masa de este pan se amasa muy poco.

Ya quedó entre mis panes preferidos porque es Crujiente en la superficie, pero suave por dentro, es realmente delicioso, sugiero que al usar Aceite, se usé el de Oliva Extra Virgen que le da un sabor increíble.

Este es mi primera Focaccia, sé que no quedo perfecta pero para ser mi primera vez estoy muy contenta con el resultado.

Aquí mi receta.
Por favor acompáñame a su elaboración 😊

Ingredientes:

  • 205 Gramos de Harina de Trigo Todo Uso.
  • 4 Gramos de Levadura seca.
  • 100 Ml de Aceite de Oliva Extra Virgen, esa cantidad es aproximada.
  • 1 Cucharadita de Sal.
  • 225 Ml de Agua Tibia.
  • 45 Gramos de Aceitunas Verdes o Negras.
  • 100 Gramos de Tomatitos Cherry.
  • 2 Ramitas de Romero.
  • Molde de 24 X 24.



Modo de Preparación.

Comenzamos tomando un bol al que le vamos a echar la Harina, la Levadura, y la Sal, así como indica la foto.

Luego vamos a mezclar muy bien todos esos ingredientes.

Le añadimos el Agua.

Y mezclamos muy bien hasta que todo esté bien integrado, en ningún momento usé mis manos, solo la Paleta de repostería.

Ahora en el mismo bol vamos a dejar la masa y le ponemos por arriba papel film tapándola muy bien, y metemos a la nevera para que vaya leudando, yo la deje 19 horas 30 minutos en el refrigerador, metí mi masa a las 5 de la tarde del día Domingo y la saque a las 12:30 de la tarde del día Lunes, casi un día completo, según la receta no hay problemas si la quieres dejar un par de días más.



Al día siguiente!

Sacamos la Masa de la nevera y verán como ya ha leudado, se le ven como unas burbujitas.

Ahora le añadimos Aceite de Oliva, más o menos 2 Cucharadas y nos ponemos un poco en las manos, eso es para meter la mano en nuestra masa y dar un suave amasado, amasé como 2 minutos, dándole un poco de forma para colocarla en el molde en donde la vamos a cocinar.

Seguidamente tomo mi bandeja para hornear, usé la de mi horno eléctrico, es hasta ahora la más adecuada que tengo para hacer este pan, le añadimos suficiente Aceite de Oliva y colocamos nuestra masa allí.

Agregamos más Aceite de Oliva por toda la Bandeja, eso es para estar seguros que nuestra Focaccia no se vaya a pegar.

Y la dejamos Leudar de 3 a 4 horas más, yo la dejé leudando dentro del otro horno que tengo que solo uso para emergencias, por supuesto está apagado, allí la deje reposar por 3 horas exactamente.

Pasado las tres horas miramos como está la masa y ya está lista para la última etapa, en este momento prendemos el horno a una temperatura de 200 a 220 grados centígrados, mi horno es lento y solo llega a 180 grados pero así lo usé y me resultó.

Colocamos por la superficie de la masa un poco más de Aceite de Oliva y con nuestros dedos empezamos a hundir la masa, sin miedo, allí vamos a ver como se van haciendo burbujas, eso quiere decir que la masa esta lista para nuestra Focaccia, no se imaginan como me emocioné al ver esas burbujas tan hermosas.

Lo que vamos a hacer ahora es Opcional, personalmente quise ponerle tomates Cherry y Aceitunas, eso le da más sabor y además luce más bonita.

En este momento pido mil disculpas porque se me olvido agregar el Romero, me acordé cuando ya la Focaccia tenía 10 minutos en el horno y no me pareció prudente sacarla, el Romero es muy típico en este pan, también le puedes poner orégano fresco, pero eso siempre será según tu gusto.

Metemos al horno por unos 15 a 20 minutos aproximados, en el momento de la cocción el olor que había en la casa era espectacular, divino ummmm pan recién horneado.

Lo sacamos cuando veamos la superficie doradita, mi Focaccia duró 20 minutos en el horno, y miren la foto, así como se ve, así sabe 😋 es un pan exquisito.

Ahora dejamos que repose unos minutos para proceder a picarlo, les cuento que se pegó un poquito a la bandeja pero luego pude despegar poco a poco y lo corté sin ningún problema.

A Disfrutar! queda un pan crujiente por arriba y con una masa suave, y el aceite de Oliva más las Aceitunas le da un sabor riquísimo! insuperable jajajaja 😜



Nota: le puedes añadir lo que prefieras si te gustan más las Aceitunas negras no hay problema, sino le quieres poner más nada tampoco hay problema, agrégale lo que más te guste, Cebolla, pimentón, hiervas aromáticas, etc., solo juega con tu imaginación y según tus preferencias.

Hasta pronto queridos amigos, gracias por tu apoyo, bendiciones 🤗🙏

Fotos tomadas y editadas con mi Teléfono Tecno Spark 20 C.
Collage usado: Collage Maker.
Figuras y separadores de Microsoft Word.
Receta inspirada en: un Cuaderno de recetas que desempolvé y en un canal de You tube llamado: “esconacento”.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now