A very delicious coconut sweet potato recipe



Plant Power (Vegan)
Coconut Sweet Potato Recipe


Hello friends all lovers of hive and food


Hello everyone, back again with me on this occasion I want to make sweet potatoes with coconut seasoning. In the past, every school holiday I always went to my grandmother's house which happened to be not far from my house, only about 5 minutes away, and I often asked my grandmother to make me this snack when my grandfather had harvested these sweet potatoes.

I used to eat this coconut sweet potato very often, several times a month because this was my favorite snack when I was little, and today I want to eat this again to remember the beautiful times when I was little, coincidentally my husband also likes coconut sweet potato, our taste is indeed legendary food.

Let's just go to how to make it. Here I use the yellow sweet potato that I bought yesterday.

Ingredients:

2 sweet potatoes
100 grams of grated coconut
5 tablespoons granulated sugar
1 teaspoon salt
pandan leaves



How to make:

(1) The first step is to peel the sweet potato, then cut it into cubes and wash it clean to remove the sap.



(2) After that, boil the sweet potatoes with 200ml of water and add a little salt and also add the pandan leaves, then wait until the sweet potatoes are cooked for about 15 minutes then drain.



(3) After that, take 100 grams of grated coconut, then add 5 tablespoons of granulated sugar and 1 teaspoon of salt. After that, stir well, add the pandan leaves and then steam for about 8 minutes, then remove.



(4) After that, mix the sweet potato with the coconut that has been given sugar, stir until everything is evenly mixed with the grated coconut.



Here are some pictures after the finished

and tara, the grated coconut sweet potato is ready to be served with a cup of warm tea to accompany your relaxing time, this sweet potato is soft plus the sweet coconut is really delicious

That's all my post this time, I hope you like the coconut sweet potato that I share, and don't forget to try this recipe, friends

See you in the next post, friends


Who is @aera8?.jpg

Who is @aera8?

aera8 is a housewife
whose hobby is cooking, traveling, gardening and likes something unique, likes the latest things and challenges, but this is where I channel my talents, and start to learn a lot more from all my friends, and I am very happy to be able to make friends with my great friends who come from various countries, happy to be friends with everyone, I hope you never get bored of reading my posts, and if your friends like it, don't forget to reblog my post, greetings friends from aera8❤️

Thank you for your visit

Best Regards @aera8


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments