Hurray! I Ordered A First Print of 50 A5-sized 'Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey' Books

Boek printed.png

The Time Has Come...

Less than a month after finishing a beautifully imperfect first version of my book, printing that out in the library of the town where I was born and raised, and then handing that out to my mom on her 70th birthday, I managed to take yet another important step.

To be more precise, yesterday morning and afternoon, I spent a handful of hours, separating the digital book from the cover, recreating a new ( but similarly looking ) cover, including a back ( which I would call 'side' ), with the title and my name on it ( in case it ends up on a pile or gets stored away on a book shelf ).

I also did some final editing, to make it look even better.

You could say that the perfectionist in me took over, once again, but this time without taking up too much time and energy.

Although, to be frank ( eventhough my name is vincent ), I have some doubts about the latter, I feel pretty drained today haha!

Long story short, I ended up uploading both the cover and the contents of the book to a print-on-demand service, located in The Netherlands.

In the couple of hours that it took me, I chatted a bit with a friendly helpdesk employee, who made things a little easier for me and my shattered brain. This saved me a lot of thinking power and time.

I eventually ended up with a 58 page book, including a handful of pages filled with end notes jokes.

Find out more on the latter in my previous write up and the podcast episode that I refer to: Adding End Jokes to my book in the End Notes

Of these 58 pages, 28 contain a color illustration.

Yes, in spite of what I spoke of in The Eureka Moment, I decided to go for color illustrations. It just looks nicer this way :<)

What's Next?

The books will be sent to my mom's house, in The Netherlands and are likely to arrive on Tuesday ( the 23rd ).

Afterwards, a handful of books will go to my family, some prints will be sold to friends and acquaintances in The Netherlands and my mom will send the remainder to me, here in Portugal.

Afterwards, I will sent signed copies to those of you who are interested.

I haven't decided on the price, as of yet, but I was thinking of 10 HBD or a similar amount, calculated in Hive ), excluding postage.

For those who can't afford it, there's always the digital version, that I can sent to you for way less, no postage needed. I am considering 'pay what you want' or 'pay what you want once you can' ( who knows, you might change your mind in the next bull cycle and feel like rewarding me, after all ).

I have thought about it in length, but I will probably not go for an Amazon release.

might still change my mind but I don't think I will

I have spent two years on this project ( on and off ) and practically 'giving it away', on a platform like Amazon, doesn't feel like the right thing to do. More like a waste of energy.

I much rather hand it out to all of you, single handedly - an interaction/ transaction that I feel good about.

Let me know in the comment section if you're interested, including whether you'd want an A5 pocket size copy or a digital copy.

🦖 hug

Vincent aka Hypersensitivosaurus

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center