Community Contest #3 All About Readers

Hello hivers!

Today I want to thank my very best hive buddy @henryglowz for tagging me to this contest and also this amazing community for hosting it. This is my entry post.

Reading Time Google Classroom Header.pngImage Designed with Canva.com

What is your favorite time or place to read?

My favourite time and place to read is at night, as a very terrible reader, I love reading when everyone is asleep so as to avoid laughter of my mistakes and also distractions and I do the reading at my neighbor's corridor due to light and quietness. I also seperate myself in school to a less noisy class back then in my secondary school days to read.

I make sure I spend 20mins of my break to read a novel and stay happy.

What makes you enjoy a book?

When reading I love to predict what will happen in the next page so I guess my answer is suspense. Reading a book without suspense is like going out without calculation, I love to predict and wait for the outcome of my prediction if am correct or wrong and another thing that makes me enjoy a book is the content inside it.

Sometimes when I open a book and see things that are related to movies it makes me to wanna read them and I eventually do read them and gain more insight about what that particular series is all about.

Do you like to read outdoors, before bed or on the bus on your way to work?

I love to read outdoor but in a quite place where no one will disturb me or laugh at my mistakes, it makes me feel relaxed by giving me the space and air I need for a successful reading.

I do also read before going to bed cause night time reading is my thing, so I try as much as possible to read at night before going to bed.

Reading inside a boss is something I don't think I can try, though my kid brother does it but for me I can't with the people around and the roadside noise I don't think its possible.

Reading on my way to work depends on if the transport is my private car otherwise the answer still remains with reading in a buss cause there are 3 ways I go to work On foot, in a private car and the buss which I can only do with the one in the middle.

# Do you focus on character development, thoughtful messages, or the level of intrigue a plot generates in you?

Well I focus on character development more cause I read more of novels and comics than any kind of book.

I also read about self development and foods and meditation cause I get useful information from them.

Finally lets come to plot, I love books that has suspense, book that makes me to predict the next chapter from the current one am reading.

This is the end on my reading journey, thank you for reading through I hope to read your own story about reading books.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center