Community Contest #3: All About Readers

Firstly I want to thank the Hive Book Club for putting up this contest to encourage Hivers all over the world to continue Hiving for greatness.

My name is Henry Glowz and this it my entry to Hive Book Club Contest tagged ALL ABOUT READERS

img_0.5618741558453664.jpg

img_0.5947321412007974.jpg

What is your favorite time or place to read?

I'm not much of a reader but I usually love to read at around 5pm in the evening when everywhere is calm, I gave two places I love to stay while reading this places helps me understand more.

  1. My Room: Reading in doors help me to understand what am reading, cause I get to close the doors and I only read business books when I'm indoors to avoid distraction or missing points in the book.

  2. In a market place: One thing I love about reading in market place is that it's helps you to concentrate on what your reading and the kind of books I read around market place are novels and stories due to their attractive characters that makes you don't wanna stop reading.

img_0.5947321412007974.jpg

img_0.24774807530536327.jpg

What makes you enjoy a book?

Every book has a value it adds to your life either a good one or a bad one but either ways you gained something.

The one thing that makes me enjoy a book is what's in the book, the kind of message the books passes to me and how that message will touch my life. That's why I enjoy more of comics than romance and more business than pleasure.

img_0.5947321412007974.jpg

img_0.19369368733728118.jpg

Do you like to read outdoors, before bed or on the bus on your way to work?

Like I said earlier I love to read both indoors and outdoors depending on what I'm reading, sometimes I love to read during a trip but not on my way to work and also I don't read before going to bed except it has to do with my morning duty and what I read is not a book at that but a briefing of my next job.

But you see that trip part, well I love reading on a trip with my headset on and a cool meditation sound attached.

img_0.5947321412007974.jpg

img_0.8103522668513203.jpg

**Do you focus on character development, thoughtful messages, or the level of intrigue a plot generates in you?
**
Books are written in different ways and by different authors for different purpose, sometimes I read for self development, business growth or more and other times I just read because I feel like reading which is the fun part where I just go to the market to test my focus level. During this period I read mostly sci-fi and fictional books that talks about things that ain't even real.

One of the things that interest me the most in reading sci-fi is when the book is taking about space and aliens just like they act in the movies or superheroe related.

img_0.5947321412007974.jpg

Conclusion

I love reading books that's why in my conclusion I will be calling on @preciousbae, @kabira and @ijohnsen to tell us their own experience about reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center