THE VALUE OF A BOOK

libros.jpg

Image Source: It belongs to my personal archive
Edited with Canva and PhotoScape


ENGLISH


Good night to this beautiful community. I wanted to share with everyone a very nice activity that we did yesterday.


rosa sepia oscuro.png


When I was a teenager it was very difficult for me to have my own books to study, I had to borrow them to copy the most important, or make copies of the parts I needed. When they managed to buy me one of my books, I felt that it was a treasure, I covered it and took great care of it.

Then, when my children began to study, the company supplied them with their books for each school year until they finished primary school, that way I kept all the books for both of them. For high school, they didn't provide the books but they financed them, so my children had the opportunity that I didn't have, to have all the books for each subject every school year.

They were also lucky that their older cousins ​​gave them their books, and so did my brothers and other friends. In this way, our bibliographic source of the three stages of basic education, and the diversified average, grew year after year. There were more than 300 texts from all subjects and all grades.


308934531_348416984107594_4571854720647189350_n.jpg

Image Source: It belongs to my personal archive


For me all that great number of books has always brought together a source of incalculable value. When my children finished their secondary studies, I already had the Pedagogical Workshop, and this repertoire of knowledge became part of the years of work with all the children that made up my work team. We had several computers with internet, but I always liked to foster in my students the ability to research, read, analyze, and write their own information.

Last month I gave away more than 100 elementary books, beautiful texts from all subjects and storybooks for all ages. Yesterday it was the turn of high school books. Purpose? That other children can value them and give them the use they really deserve, be read, and enjoyed. The book as a source of knowledge and recreation, cannot be adorned in a library, even less kept in a box inside a dark warehouse where no one can immerse themselves in its pages, and continue to recognize its value.


309759118_427216019497274_8462958056647026156_n.jpg

Image Source: It belongs to my personal archive


For that reason, more than 80 books were delivered yesterday to a high school teacher in the area to be distributed among students who need them. I am sure that they will continue giving their sheets the use they are intended for until their letters are already blurred and cannot be deciphered due to the passage of time.


annafenix dorado.png


ESPAÑOL


Buenas noches a esta linda comunidad. Quería compartir con todos una actividad muy linda que hicimos el día de ayer.


rosa sepia oscuro.png


Cuando era adolescente me costaba mucho tener mis propios libros para estudiar, tenía que pedirlos prestados para copiar lo más importante, o sacar copias de las partes que necesitaba. Cuando lograban comprarme alguno de mis libros sentía que era un tesoro, lo forraba y cuidaba demasiado.


309122281_2402920949846653_9041245901274418011_n.jpg

Image Source: It belongs to my personal archive


Luego, cuando mis hijos comenzaron a estudiar, la empresa les suministraba sus libros para cada año escolar hasta que finalizaban la primaria, de esa manera fui guardando todos los libros de ambos. Para la secundaria, no les proporcionaban los libros pero los financiaban, por lo que mis hijos tuvieron la oportunidad que yo no tuve, tener todos los libros de cada materia cada año escolar.

También tuvieron la suerte de que sus primos por ser mayores les regalaron sus libros, y lo mismo hicieron mis hermanos, y otros amigos. De esa forma fue creciendo año tras año nuestra fuente bibliográfica de las tres etapas de educación básica, y la media diversificada. Eran más de 300 textos de todas las materias y de todos los grados.


309728068_470151881532653_434609295977678805_n.jpg

Image Source: It belongs to my personal archive


Para mí toda esa gran cantidad de libros ha reunido siempre una fuente de valor incalculable. Cuando mis hijos terminaron sus estudios de secundaria ya yo tenía el Taller Pedagógico, y este repertorio de conocimientos pasó a formar parte de los años de labores con todos los niños que integraron mi equipo de trabajo. Teníamos varios equipos de computación con internet, pero siempre me gustó fomentar en mis alumnos la capacidad de investigar, leer, analizar, y redactar su propia información.

El mes pasado obsequié más de 100 libros de primaria, textos hermosos de todas las materias y libros de cuentos para todas las edades. Ayer le tocó el turno a los libros de secundaria. ¿La finalidad? Que otros niños puedan valorarlos y darles el uso que realmente merecen, ser leídos, y disfrutados. El libro como fuente de conocimientos y recreación, no puede estar de adorno en una biblioteca, menos aún guardado en una caja dentro de un oscuro depósito donde nadie puede sumergirse en sus páginas, y continuar reconociendo su valor.


310067624_413942104218492_3665900473883911976_n.jpg

Image Source: It belongs to my personal archive


Por esa razón, más de 80 libros fueron entregados ayer a un profesor de secundaria de la zona para ser distribuidos entre alumnos que los necesiten. Estoy segura de que ellos seguirán brindándole a sus hojas el uso que tienen destinado hasta que ya sus letras estén borrosas y no se puedan descifrar por el pasar del tiempo.


annafenix dorado.png


NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C4jRNxUYvshGNZHKE92F2eLZ97J96gBYKoJS3DmeuvaEx25ssHYtv9TK5YuCLJLHKSCiK1VAWhor4VwLMc6yd4UgYkSYPz9shVKnVECr7ukouUtFQ.jpg


derechos de autor personal en inglés.png


octubre rosa general.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now