THE BEST GIFT FOR A CHILD IS A BOOK (En - Es)


ENGLISH


Donating or giving a book as a gift is more pleasant than selling it, even when the latter generates an income for us, but it is something that I cannot explain, it goes beyond what we get for the book in a material way, it is knowing that whoever receives it will take care of it as much or more than we do, and will even get more out of it, and perhaps it will continue to pass from generation to generation.



Always, when I began to collect my books, I felt an enormous satisfaction to increase the amount of them in my libraries. I felt a little tickle of excitement as I watched that great source of wisdom grow, but it is amazing how times have changed. Today, a library for many households is an ornamental shelf full of treasures that are displayed but not used.



The digital world has been taking our children away from valuable physical bibliographies, and I remember when I first started acquiring my books, I was a college student, and I bought many for my children. At that time technology had not yet caught up with us as it has now, and they would spend hours sitting or lying on their bed, on the floor, wherever they felt most comfortable, browsing and enjoying many of these children's collections.



When they grew up, I thought they would be a great treasure for my grandchildren, but they live in another country, and are growing up far away from me. For some days now I have been thinking about donating part of these beautiful children's collections, because it saddens me to see them in the library being just an ornament that collects dust every day when inside them there is a content full of color and fantasy.



There are many children around me, who I know will appreciate them very much, and that their parents are instilling in them the important value of reading.So I took some pictures to keep a souvenir of them, and sent them to three moms that I love very much, and whose girls are in the first and second stages of elementary school. The first collection is of traditional children's stories, and the second is of general culture and is illustrated with TV cartoons. My heart tells me that all three will enjoy this reading adventure with their moms. I don't think I could have chosen better little hands to hold these treasures of children's literature.



Thank you very much for visiting my blog.




ESPAÑOL


Donar u obsequiar un libro, resulta más placentero que venderlo, aun cuando esta última nos genere un ingreso, pero es algo que no sabría explicar, va más allá de lo que obtenemos por el libro de manera material, es saber que quien lo recibe, lo va a cuidar tanto o más que nosotros, e incluso, le va a sacar más provecho y quizás, siga pasando de generación en generación.



Siempre, cuando comencé a coleccionar mis libros, sentía una enorme satisfacción por aumentar la cantidad de ellos en mis bibliotecas. Experimentaba una cosquillita de emoción al ver crecer aquella gran fuente de sabiduría, pero es increíble cómo los tiempos han cambiado. Hoy en día, una biblioteca para muchos hogares es un estante de adorno lleno de tesoros que se exhiben pero no se utilizan.



El mundo digital ha ido apartando a nuestros niños de las valiosas bibliografías en físico, y recuerdo que cuando comencé a adquirir mis libros, era estudiante de la universidad, y compraba muchos para mis hijos. En aquel momento aún la tecnología no nos había atrapado como ahora, y ellos pasaban horas sentados o acostados en su cama, en el suelo, donde se sintieran más cómodos, hojeando y disfrutando muchas de estas colecciones infantiles.



Cuando crecieron, pensé que sería un gran tesoro para mis nietos, pero ellos viven en otro país, y están creciendo lejos de mí. Desde hace días se me metió en la cabeza el gusanito de donar parte de estas hermosas colecciones infantiles, porque me da tristeza verlas en la biblioteca siendo sólo un adorno que agarra polvo diariamente cuando dentro de ellas existe un contenido lleno de color y fantasía.



Hay muchos niños de mi entorno, que sé que los van a apreciar muchísimo, y que sus padres les están inculcando el importante valor de la lectura. Así que tomé unas fotos para guardar un recuerdo de ellos, y los envié a tres mamitas que quiero mucho, y que sus niñas están en edades de cursar la primera y segunda etapa de educación básica. La primera colección es de cuentos infantiles tradicionales, y la segunda es de cultura general y está ilustrada con dibujos animados de la TV. Mi corazón me dice que las tres van a disfrutar esta aventura lectora junto a sus mamás. Creo que no pude elegir mejores manitas para guardar estos tesoros de la literatura infantil.



Muchas gracias por visitar mi blog.



SOURCES OF IMAGES // FUENTES DE IMÁGENES

All images are my property / / Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad
Separators // Separadores- @eve66



Contenido Original del Autor
Aplicaciones: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot y Pixiz.
Traducción: Deepl Traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator
Las imágenes personales son tomadas con un dispositivo móvil Android Xiaomi Redmi 13 de mi propiedad.
Las imágenes utilizadas en los banners, minibanners, gifs y separadores, son cortesía de Pixabay.
Derechos Reservados del Autor: @annafenix (2021 – 2024)



Original Author Content
Applications: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot and Pixiz.
Translation: Deepl Translator www.DeepL.com/Translator
Personal images are taken with an Android Xiaomi Redmi 13 mobile device owned by me.
Images used in banners, minibanners, gifs and separators, are courtesy of Pixabay.
© Copyright: @annafenix (2021 - 2024)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center