Goodbye, my love goodbye [ENG - ESP]

IMG-20211120-WA0053.jpg

ENGLISH.png

Dear you

I wanted to give us some time to find a gap in which the 2 of us could miss each other, but I think I made a mistake. People who love each other don't go away to settle their differences.

You didn't seem to be very worried about separating us for so many days either, in fact you were willing to give us much more time to save what we were supposedly giving each other in order to save what was ours. Yes, our thing even though today it sounds so false at some point I thought we had something of our own.

But the days, hours and minutes have only made one thing clear: you and I no longer existed together for a long time, but you lacked the courage to end the relationship and I was an illusion wanting to rescue what was lost.

ESPAÑOL.png

Querido tú

Quise que nos diéramos un tiempo para buscar un lapso en el cual los 2 pudiéramos extrañarnos, pero creo que he cometido un error. Las personas que se quieren no se alejan para arreglar sus diferencias.

Tampoco parecías estar muy preocupado en separarnos durante tantos días de hecho estabas dispuesto a que fuera mucho más el tiempo que supuestamente nos estábamos otorgando para salvar lo nuestro. Si, lo nuestro aunque hoy suene tan falso en algún momento creí que teníamos algo nuestro.

Pero los días, las horas y los minutos no han hecho más que aclarar una cosa: tú y yo ya no existíamos juntos desde hace mucho tiempo, pero a ti te faltó valor para terminar con la relación y yo fui una ilusa queriendo rescatar lo que estaba perdido.

Because I bet on our love 1000%, you know? despite all the bad things that people could have seen in our relationship, I bet on you with all my heart because I knew that with love we would end up healing our wounds, today I realize that it was not enough.

But the will to love must be mutual and I confess that I felt lost for a long time by your side, why didn't you just let me go? it would have been better if I had scattered like the sand does in your hands, because letting go of the one you love is the noblest act a human being can do and I would have done it without a doubt.

But I understand you, I myself would have thought a lot when leaving a person like me who despite the mess you leave is still longing for those kisses he gave you when love was intense and happiness was not petty. But that's life and I release you that's why I wanted to dedicate you these words that more than a goodbye are the end of a cycle that I am willing to overcome.

Porque yo apostaba a nuestro amor al 1000% ¿Sabes? a pesar de todo lo malo que la gente pudiera haber visto en nuestra relación, yo apostaba a ti con todo mi corazón porque sabía que con amor se terminarían sanando nuestras heridas, hoy me doy cuenta que no era suficiente.

Pero la voluntad de amar debe ser mutua y confieso que me sentí extraviada durante mucho tiempo a tu lado. ¿Por qué simplemente no me dejaste ir? hubiera sido mejor que me esparciera como lo hace la arena en tus manos, porque desprenderse de quién amas es el acto más noble que puede realizar un ser humano y yo sin duda lo hubiera hecho.

Pero te entiendo, yo misma hubiera pensado mucho al dejar a una persona como yo que a pesar del desorden que dejas sigue añorando esos besos que te dio cuando el amor era intenso y la felicidad no era mezquina. Pero así es la vida y te libero por eso quise dedicarte estas palabras que más que un adiós son el fin de un ciclo que estoy dispuesta a superar.

I wish you the best! It is likely that when you are reading these lines I will no longer be here. Maybe I will make that trip that I postponed so much or I will go far far away where the streets and places will no longer bring you with bitterness to my unhinged heart.

goodbye my love goodbye...

¡Te deseo lo mejor! es probable que cuando estés leyendo estas líneas ya yo no esté aquí. Quizás realice ese viaje que tanto pospuse o me vaya lejos muy lejos donde las calles y lugares ya no te traigan con amargura a mi desquiciado corazón.

Adiós, amor adiós...


𝐀𝐧𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐬 𝐨𝐟 𝐦𝐲 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐬𝐡𝐢𝐩 | 𝐎𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐬 𝐩𝐮𝐛𝐥𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐞𝐬 𝐝𝐞 𝐦𝐢 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐨𝐫í𝐚:


Bakery Stories
Childhood memories
Freedom

Translated by me & also using Deepl

Image in the cover is mine

GIF elaborated by @equipodelta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center