Winter Shadows Over Tokyo - My Entry For SMASh #253

A few weeks ago I found myself on top of Shibuya again at Shibuya Sky. I love going up there so much I bought an annual pass which I'll write about later.

This was one of many pictures I took that afternoon around sunset. I took a seat on the steps after taking a ton of pictures.

I like all of the different things going on in this photo, long shadows, reflections, shadows in the reflection, the clouds, the atmosphere of people enjoying the view, etc. Shibuya Sky is such a fun place to take it all in and this picture takes me back there.

That's it, hope you liked the photo. I admit I am having a hard time finding shadows that I like, which is why I don't do shadow posts often. It's a new year though so maybe that will change.

Thank you to @melinda010100 and @olgavita for hosting the SMASh & Reflection Hunters contest.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center