My Entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest - Round 164 [ENG/ESP]

"Life is a mirror and will reflect back to the thinker what he thinks into it."

Ernest Holmes



Reflection Hunters Contest Round 164

Another week, and with this one we reach a new round of the Reflection Hunters Photo Contest, this time in its 164th edition.

As has been the custom the last few months, I have been looking for reflections in any possible material or surface, from puddles of water in the streets of the city, ponds in public parks, to tables, either in my own home or in any place I visit.

This time, taking advantage of this table in the living room of my apartment, which I usually use as a breakfast table, I experimented with placing some objects to observe the reflection on its surface, and finally after a few attempts I decided on this trio of Peruvian shots made of glass and pewter, and decorated with motifs from that Andean country.

As I have described in previous posts, I process the original photographs using the editing tools offered in their free versions by the applications Picsart and Snapseed.

Otra semana más, y con esta llegamos a una nueva ronda del Concurso Fotográfico de Reflection Hunters, en esta ocasión en su edición número 164.

Como ha sido costumbre los últimos meses, he buscado reflejos en cualquier material o superficie posible, desde charcos de agua en las calles de la ciudad, estanques en parques públicos, hasta mesas, bien sea en mi propio hogar como en cualquier lugar que visite.

En esta oportunidad, aprovechando esta mesa que se encuentra en la sala de mi apartamento y que suelo usar como desayunador, experimenté colocando algunos objetos para observar el reflejo en su superficie, y finalmente luego de algunos intentos me decidí por este trío de shots peruanos elaborados en cristal y pewter, y decorados con motivos propios de ese país andino.

Como he descrito en posts anteriores, las fotografías originales las proceso haciendo uso de las herramientas de edición que ofrecen en sus versiones gratuitas las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest. This is an initiative of @olgavita. I hope you enjoy it.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 25-04-2024

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency