Shadows and reflections contest entry: @lucaluuteo

img_20180915_110637.jpeg

Hi everyone,
It's Teo and I am joining the contest with a photo taken in New Zealand. This lake is Pukaki lake located on the South Island of New Zealand. I took this photo on my road trip from Christchurch to Queenstown. As you are seeing the lake has a distinctive blue color.

You don't need to be a photographer to take the best shot around the lake. I just took it by using the default mode on my phone. All you need is to choose a sunny day to travel. The water was so clear to allow you to see the bottom of the lake. The sky was blue, the lake was blue, combined with the white of the snow on the mountains bring you an unbelievable beauty of mother nature.

I have spent there about 3 hours just to keep seeing the lake and almost forgotten that I had to go to Queenstown before sunset.

If you have a chance to visit New Zealand, whatever how long you stay, Lake Pukaki is a must on your must-to-see places list.

Well, the entry asks for a minimum of 200 words so I have just made it exactly 200.

Cheers,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency