[Ruond 327] SMASh Entry - Different spaces where my shadow reflects

Good morning, beautiful Shadow Hunters community! I hope you are feeling well, I'm happy to show you my shadows today.

¡Buen día, hermosa comunidad de Shadow Hunters! Espero que se encuentren muy bien, yo feliz de poder mostrarles mis sombras el día de hoy.

The truth is that between so many cloudy days, it is rare to find shadows, at least in the city. The days are getting shorter, and winter is here, ready to stay for a while, so it is also rare to see the sun. Thankful for the times that it comes out, and that in the weeks that have passed, Saturdays have been nice, they are the day that there is a murga rehearsal and those days I go out quite far.

La verdad es que entre tanto día nublado, es raro encontrar sombras, al menos en la ciudad. Van llegando los días más cortos, y el invierno está aquí, listo para quedarse por un tiempo, así que también es raro ver el sol. Agradeciendo las veces que sale, y que en las semanas que pasaron, los días sábado estuvieron bonitos, son el día que hay ensayo de murga y esos días salgo hasta bastante lejos.

On one of those walks and strolls, I found myself turning the corner and smiling at my shadow. I laughed, I really did, in a neighborhood that at 3pm is quite sleepy, classic Saturday naps in the city. The craziest thing about discovering my shadow, was that it didn't seem like anything fascinating to share, but at one point I noticed that we are not only what we leave on the ground, as a silhouette of ourselves, or of objects, but that we also project ourselves on different surfaces.

En uno de esos paseos, idas y caminatas, me encontré dando vuelta la esquina y sonriéndole a mi sombra. Me reí, realmente lo hice, en un barrio que a las 15hs está bastante dormido, clásicas siestas de sábado en la ciudad. Lo más loco de descubrir mi sombra, fue que no me parecía nada fascinante que compartir, pero en un momento noté que no solo somos lo que dejamos en el suelo, como silueta de nosotros, o de los objetos, sino que también nos proyectamos en distintas superficies.

This is the photo selected for this week's entry

I noticed that the street, the asphalt, and the walls were going to be different canvases to paint the same thing. So I chose this photo as the one to enter the contest, but always happy to bring you everything I discovered along the way, as I arrived ready to clear my head and focus on my activity, happy with what I achieved and the thoughts that are going around my mind. We are what we are, yes, but also to be true to who we are, regardless of the place where we have to project ourselves. I send you a big kiss and have a great week of shadow hunting!

Noté que la calle, el asfalto, y las paredes iban a ser distintos lienzos para pintar lo mismo. Así es que elegí esta foto como la que entrará en el concurso, pero feliz siempre de traerles todo lo que descubrí en el trayecto, mientras llegaba lista a despejarme y enfocarme en mi actividad, contenta con lo que conseguí y de los pensamientos que van dando vueltas por mi mente. Somos lo que somos, sí. Pero también ser fieles a esto que somos, independientemente del lugar donde nos tenemos que proyectar. Les mando un beso grande y que tengan todos una buena semana de cazar sombras!

If you want to participate, here is this week's link where @melinda010100 explains how to join!


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Screenshots con lightshot

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center