The Reflection Of Visible Woman at Queer Futurities (Reflection 111)



clgqf9pd902bh15szdt2t28f8_IMG_20230421_160440.webp
The lost lady in the dark? šŸ˜…
clgqf9unl01sy0xsz60r5gwfm_IMG_20230421_145345.webp
The Visible Woman artwork by Jes Fan

clgqfaml4029d6kszc5lxf6nd_IMG_20230421_145430.webp
Parallel mirrors create multiple reflection
clgqfamqq024i7aszcyggctoi_IMG_20230421_145625.webp
Angled mirrors

April 21, 2023

It's been a while #Reflection hunters! I am back again to show, yet another set of reflection photographs. While browsing my gallery yesterday to look for photos for the #Monomad challenge, I spotted these reflection photos taken on the same place, the Art Exhibition in JC Contemporary.

There were three rooms in this art gallery and one of them was the Queer Futurities. The room was dark and lights from the screens cast reflections on the black tile floors perfect for the #Reflection Contest 111 of @olgavita.

I took a few photos of different reflections, but among all, the first photo will be my entry to the contest.

While looking at this photo, I was uncertain whether these are real or just sculptures. I failed to capture the information in this artwork, but with the help of Google Lens, I found out that this is the artwork of Jes Fan, an artist who uses a haptic approach. This artwork is called "Visible Woman".

So these are just sculptures made from substances such as silicone, melanin, hormones, and soap.

The next reflection came from the video installations on the ceiling. If my memory serves me right, the video shows underwater wildlife, like flowers blooming and water creatures lurking in the sea.

The next was the Light&Sound art exhibition with a hallway with angled mirrors. The mirror walls reflect one mirror and another which creates multiple reflections depending on where I stood.

When I stood in between mirrors parallel to each other, I got this multiple reflection. That was so cool and I should have had better shots if it was another person who was taking the photo. Since I used the front camera, the resolution was quite blurry due to the light effect as well.

Single reflection.

Reflection with a shadow. Should I consider this as my entry to the #ShadowHunters contest? šŸ˜…


If you are interested in joining this challenge, check out this post.

@olgavita/reflection-hunters-contest-round-111

Get your best reflection photos and submit them to the Shadow Hunters community or follow @olgavita for the latest update. Be creative and imaginative. Good luck!

Thanks for stopping by.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

20230205_232024_0000.png

Join her on her quest for self-discovery and wanderlust. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, drop a comment, reblog, and follow for more wonderful adventures.

You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

ā€¢Facebook
ā€¢YouTube
ā€¢Twitter
ā€¢noise.app
ā€¢read.cash


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center