Tall Shady Tree and it's shadow

This picture was taken at Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur area. There are rows of budget food stall within this area. It is specifically popular among the staff in the area. Food that are sold here mostly is cheap, fast and delicious. The downside, the seat is limited. If you are late for even ten minutes, then you have to wait for your turn to get a seat.

Other options is, order the food for take-away. Since dine-in is still not allowed, the only option is to eat at my office pantry. Normally I would buy my lunch here, because it is near to my office and really convenient because the lift at my office building can go to the same level of the food stall. Just a 5 minutes walk from the lift lobby.

My favorite dish for lunch would be Chicken Rice or Fried Kuey Tiaw. I can get Chicken Rice for MYR6 and Fried Kuey Tiaw for MYR5. It is really cheap. If I go to the nearby mall, for Chicken Rice, easily i can be charge for MYR9.

For today, I'm feel like ordering something else, so I ordered Chicken Fried Rice which cost me MYR6.5. While waiting for my order, I snap the pictures below:

img_20210712_124409.jpg

I haven't been here for more than 4 months due to the Full Movement Control Order (FMCO) that has been implemented by Malaysian government to curb the spread of covid19. Since the last time I been here, I noticed that the tree has become really tall and shady. The shadows cast by those tree cover the whole street.

The last time I saw City Council came and trim the tree was maybe last two years. If the tree became to tall, it will be a safety hazard during heavy rain. Once, a motorcycle rider was critically injured when a tree branch break and fall onto him.

img_20210712_124612.jpg

One good thing that I like is, these tree provide enough shade for me to cover from the scorching sun. It make the walk to and back to office more bearable.


image.png
(dvdwritter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency