Shadow cast from office discussion room

In my office, there are three discussion room. One big room which is the primary discussion room, one small room, and one discussion room for VIP.

This is the small discussion room. It is situated at the end of my office. Since my team is not that big, just four person. This small room fits all of us nicely. We always have our team meeting inside this room. Sometimes, we book this room for the whole week whenever there are tenders to be submitted.

We were having a discussion in this room when I notice the shadow cast when light hit the frosted sticker on the glass door. From inside, the cast shadow look like a barcode. From outside, the cast shadows make a criss-cross pattern on the floor.


Outside the room

I purposely go outside of the room while the discussion still in motion 😋 Just to take picture of the shadow. I took two pictures from the outside. One close up photo and one that show whole glass door. The middle part of the door is frosted using a frosted sticker. Upper and lower side of the glass door is not frosted.

img_20210726_103005.jpg

img_20210726_103013.jpg

There are two spotlight on left and right side of the small discussion room. We don't usually switch on the spotlight, because it is to bright. The normal LED light works just fine and serve the purpose. While the spotlight is more to looks, and didn't function as expected.


Inside the room

As I mentioned earlier, the cast shadow when looked from inside resemble a barcode. I'm tempted to try and scan. But, I need to print the picture and find a barcode scanner to scan. Sounds like to much work 😅

By the way, if u look closely, u can see my blue jeans and yellow boot at the reflection. Since pandemic hits last year, I haven't wear a dress shoe to work, even formal shirt, because I'm not allowed to meet customer.

For time being, my dress up to office will be tshirt, jeans and boots. Sometimes I put on my casual coat, depending on the weather. I've been wearing boots for more than 20 years. Boots is considered my casual footwear other than sandals 😆

img_20210726_102427.jpg


image.png
(dvdwritter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency