The shadow of the manneken pis replica. SMASh Contest- Round 268

Hi friends,

Last Friday I went to the town of Torrejon de Ardoz (Madrid) to visit some relatives. However, I arrived before they were at home and so I went for a walk to a park in this town well known because there are replicas of many famous buildings, sculptures or fountains.

For example, one of my favorites is the replica of the little mermaid with the London Bridge in the background. Where else could you see the little mermaid of Copenhagen with the London Bridge in the background if not in a cheerful and imaginative country like Spain?

Another sculpture that caught my attention was this fountain that replicates the Manneken Pis fountain in Brussels.

It may not be the best replica because there was barely a trickle of water coming out of the figure, but it caught my attention as I got closer and I could see a clear shadow of the pissing boy.

With the intention of getting a better photograph, I asked permission to a guard who was in the area to climb over part of the structure and this is the result that I present to the shadow contest.

I hope to find time soon to write everything I have found in this park which is a delight.

Best regards.

Own photograph taken with my Sony Alpha 6000L.

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Link to SMASh contest 268 organized by @melinda010100

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency