SOME SHADOWS FROM MY NEIGHBORHOOD

The summer is a great season for hunting shadows. Days are long and sunny, you can shoot them every day ... along the way.

(Enlargeable)

These photographs were taken an hour ago, on the way to the grocery store. The hunt started when I noticed this lovely little gate not far from my house, just across the crossroad, in front of an old house where nobody lives anymore.

img_0346_malo.jpg

Just a few steps further, while passing by the only café bar in the neighborhood ...

img_0345_malo.jpg

... I noticed a large bamboo parasol and its large rounded shadow. The place looks like a beach bar with no beach in sight.

img_0347_malo.jpg

Then I passed by another gate that leads to some garden, a simple gate without decorations. The shadow looked better than the gate.

img_0349_malo.jpg

There was a great concentration of photogenic shadows all around me. Even the traffic sign pole with its simple shadow looked cool in combination with shadows under the rooftop of some small garage.

img_0350_malo.jpg

On the wall of the neighboring house, the shadows of the vines were dancing while the twigs and leaves were moving on the gentle summer breeze.

img_0351_malo.jpg

After that house, I was passing by some restaurant with a massive elevated terrace. I can't show you the building, but its shadow is here.

img_0353_malo.jpg

Some minutes later, I was photographing yet another gate ... and then ...

img_0354_malo.jpg

... I took this shot in front of the small grocery store. Parked bicycles created some elegant, rounded shadows on the ground.
And that's all, I didn't take any photograph on the way back home, because my hands were busy holding bags filled with edibles.

As always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center