PLAYING WITH A BROKEN MIRROR for the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 100 Anniversary

A couple of weeks ago, on the 12th of January, I spent the morning aimlessly driving around the area around Rovinj. I was always about ten to twelve kilometers from that small seaside city. At one point, I came across a broken mirror that someone threw away. In this post, for the anniversary contest, I'll show you what I saw reflected in that piece of garbage. Have a good viewing.

(Enlargeable)

The mirror was laying on the carpet made of a mix of foliage. Green leaves were provided by the ivy and brown ones fell from the nearby oak trees.

One of the modern buildings across the road from the small oak grove was reflected on its surface.

(Enlargeable)

On the same side of the road, only about ten meters or so from the mirror was an old church that was too close to be properly reflected. The Chapel of the Immaculate Conception shown in this photograph was built in the 15th century.

(Enlargeable)

For this photograph, I positioned the mirror to reflect one of the very few daisies that grew on the lawn in front of the church. A minute or two later ...

(Enlargeable)

... I moved the mirror again. This time I used only the shoe on my left foot to get the job done. Here you can see the mirror reflecting the barren branches of the surrounding trees.

(Enlargeable)

A friend was also there with me. I gave her the mirror and then I took this photograph. Which became the entry for the Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 100 Anniversary. 100 and Anniversary sound cool and important. The contest feels more exciting than usual because of this combination of a word and a number. I thought to skip the Reflection Hunt this week since I did the Shadow Hunt two days ago, but after seeing the title, just had to participate.

(Enlargeable)

When I mounted the mirror on the ancient drystone wall not far from the church, the reflected illusion merged beautifully with the surrounding reality.

Here you can see a close-up reflection of the fruits and leaves of the ivy that was partially covering the wall.

In this photograph, the mirror is reflecting another plant. Can't tell you which plant exactly. I mean, I don't know the name of the species.

Here I zoomed a bit out, and in the following photograph ...

... I zoomed more in.

(Enlargeable)

In the end, I also took the opportunity to get a self-portrait out of the situation. Part of me ended up trapped in the world on the other side of the mirror so I came back home slightly less burdened by myself.

AND THAT'S IT. THE MIRROR IS A MAGIC THING THAT CAN PROVIDE PLENTY OF FUN. ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A DECENTRALIZED SOCIAL NETWORK AND A COMMUNITY WHERE YOU CAN SHOW THIS STUFF.
AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK. HAVE A GREAT DAY AND HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ALL.

THE END

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency