A COUPLE OF REFLECTIONS FROM THE PARKED CAR

Today, after visiting the gas station and the grocery store, I stopped by the pharmacy in the center of my hometown.

img_3965_malo.jpg

I bought a couple of things there, and then when I reentered my car, ready to drive away, I noticed another car parked across the street. Normally, that by itself wouldn't be worth pulling the camera out of the bag, but this time I noticed some stuff reflected on the shiny surfaces of the car not far from me ...

img_3966_samomalo.jpg

... and I saw the opportunity to get a bit of material worth publishing here in the Shadows and Reflections Hunters community. In this photograph, you can see two windows of the pharmacy building, reflected in the car's lateral windows.

(Enlargeable)

This is how things look when reflected on the car's bodywork. I just learned the word "bodywork", right now while writing this post, and it still sounds kinda strange to me. 😄 It's always the same building. The one with the pharmacy on the ground floor. The little door above the fuel tank stopper enhanced a bit this simple, not particularly interesting reflection.

img_3967_malo.jpg

Here you can take a look at the entire car parked on the other side of the street.

img_3968_samomalo.jpg

I caught one more reflection before driving away.

(Enlargeable)

In this last shot, you can see me and part of that neighborhood, reflected in the side-view mirror of my car.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now