Playing with a seagull

Late afternoon is the best time for an entertaining cinematic display of shadows and reflections on the beach as long as it is not too cloud or rainy of course. I am always hopeful for any new and creative photo opportunities that might pop up. I try not to be repetitious and boring because same same photos are definitely turn offs.

Anyway, here I am walking along yesterday on Wednesday, thinking of the ever Mr Nice guy @tattooday's tag #Wednesdaywalk when I turned into a shadow hunter and a bird watcher in two seconds flat, as in front of me I saw a seagull happily walking along casting this shadow on the wet sand.

new_note.jpeg

And then this longer oblong shadow.

new_note.jpeg

Wanting a bit of fun I decided to play around with this seagull solely to create action shadows. I was extra happy with this shot when the startled bird flapped its wings casting a great shadow and a little reflection.

new_note.jpeg

Then the bird cast this reflection and shadow as it tried to get a distance away from a playful walker. I suspect it just wanted to be rid of me.

new_note.jpeg

Only to settle back to walk in the water. The reflection gave a nice ripply effect.

new_note.jpeg

Here is a shot that turned out fuzzy and out of focus and really should be deleted. But I am sharing as I see a piece of art, a wet misty painting of a seagull hanging on a wall.

new_note.jpeg

It turned out to be a sweet mixed lolly bag of a walk for me yesterday with @tattoodjay's #Wednedaywalk, @melinda010100's #featheredfriends and #shadowhunters, and @annaphilbrick's fantastic reflections creation. Playing with the seagulls was indeed a fun treat.

But am also aware of that that a whole village makes every community run smoothly making it easy for little bloggers like me to publish posts to share on Hive. Always appreciative of the work behind the scenes.

..........................................................

shadow_hunters.jpeg

9401e50e_ea2a_4e47_b629_342de51ce68f.png

88a2eaba_aba8_45d3_946a_695a8b78903c.png

,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center