Glamping and Rafting On the Riverside With The Geminians


Halo everyone...

Do you have a club with people with the same zodiac as you? This may be a rare occurrence, where you will find more than one person who has the same zodiac as you. Those are my two coworkers, who coincidentally have the same zodiac and have the same status, which is single. Because usually, single women are still easy going. So. This is my travel journal with the Geminians.

Actually, this vacation plan was designed for 4 people with 3 female personnel and one male personnel. Everything had been planned, we even requested a vacation together (considering our working hours were not office hours). However, when it was time for the vacation together, one of our friends was unable to come so we went without him. For that, this Trip changed to The Geminians Trip because the three of us are single women with Gemini zodiac. What a coincidence!

We went to Pengalengan, West Java. It was about 2 hours drive from Bandung city. From Jakarta, we left at 6 am with private transportation. During the trip, we chatted a lot, about anything so that without realizing it we arrived in Bandung at 10 am. After deciding where to have breakfast, we stopped for a while at Cikole, Lembang. It was a forest tour that was always my favorite when I went to Bandung. I was happy to be back in Cikole.


Cikole, Lembang


After got in Cikole, we walked to Orchid Forest which is a complete tourist park. You can see many types of orchids, as well as other very beautiful flowers, of course under the towering pine trees.


Glamping on the Riverside


This was the highlight of our vacation this time, glamping. I have never done glamping on a riverside and I was so excited. The three of us glamped at Lux Camp by Horison, which is a glamping that directly faces the river. We got a good glamping position. Because it was on the riverside, we saw people rafting several times. It was so much fun to be able to greet anyone who passed by.


Sunrise in the Taman Langit


The next day, we woke up to wait for the sunrise at Taman Langit. It took us 1 hour to get there from our glamping. Luckily, when we went there, there were not many people with the same destination so the area was very quiet. How nice it was to see the sunrise at Taman Langit.


First Rafting


After breakfast, we continued the rafting activity. This was also my first time participating in rafting activities. At first, I was very nervous and scared, but finally, my friend assured me that we would be fine. No one has ever had an accident while rafting. I believed him and my nervousness disappeared. I really enjoyed this rafting.


This is our first time on vacation together. The last time we went on vacation together, it was when my birthday was on Merak Island. Then they had another trip without me because I had another trip. So this was a fun trip.

all rafting photos taken by our private/personal photographer



Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...




Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of those are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center