School Final Year Project Defence Well Done

It's exactly two days now since I've been procrastinating the writing of this post but I'm glad I can now. After a long break, a stressful month and a special but another stressful day, I'm pleased to announce that I've been able to get done with my school final year project defence.

It all started with getting assigned to supervisors so we could be guided on how to go about our project work... Out of the many students, myself and a few others got the most dreaded lecturer as our supervisor 😂 I mean, that is what everyone says! They think she is too strict and wicked so we got scared a bit before meeting her for topic approval.

Getting to her office, she lectured us like her children, suggested good topics for us to work on and asked us specifically to take our time in getting the project done well. We all came out of her office with smiles on our faces and felt that we got scared for nothing.

I began working on my project work and started the practical work almost immediately as I had a thorough supervisor who wanted only the best out of her students. The practical which took only a day or two for many students, took me more than a week to get it done because my supervisor kept making me repeat some process.

I had a long face back then about the whole thing but I ended up being grateful for what she did because it got easier for me to defend my work when the time for defence came. It was even more surprising that I didn't get nervous as I would have been before I was called to defend my work.

I woke up early as usual, made breakfast and ate well like I had nothing to do for that day... A day I would have been nervous, feeling like I'm not prepared or scared that I would flop and mess up the whole thing... It was so different for me that day.

I believe the stress my supervisor put me through helped to a great extent, talk more of the expenses I had to deal with to get my project work done... Being nervous was definitely a waste of time haha. My style of dressing for my project may also be a part of what gave me confidence because I do love to be in corporate wears.

Defending a project work requires looking smart as well and this wear is the best I could come up with for the random project defence date announced.

Here is a full picture I took on my defence day, it took hours before it got to my turn... You can imagine how tiring it got for me to be in those shoes haha. Well, I did took them off for a while awaiting my turn so it didn't hurt much.

My school final year project defence was a success and I'm so grateful to God for the possibility. I'm also grateful to my family for the emotional and financial support. And lastly, I'm so grateful to Hive for existing... I can't write it all out but Hive played a big role in my expenses to get this work done.

Not sure if you're interested to know my topic for the project, but I'll be willing to share if you want to know haha... See you in the comment section!

All images in this post are mine
IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments
Ecency