Thursday daily life with the humid weather due to the Phreatic eruption of Taal Volcano.

1000058189.jpg

As I mentioned in my recent blog, I was supposed to have my little one vaccinated for PCV at our local health center. It would be too expensive for me to avail this to his pediatrician. Thus, after days of no response from our local BHW for the schedule, I decided to drop by personally today. The baby was sleeping, so I asked my Mother in law to look after him for a while.

It's only past eight in the morning, but it's quite hot already! We've been experiencing humid weather since the Taal Volcano was active. It had a phreatic eruption yesterday and continued till today. As mentioned, we are included in the Danger Zone, News update here.

Also, I decided to go out today because as I need to buy Cetaphil baby bath and Johnsons' Baby powder with cornstarch for my little one. Poor him could not bear the hot temperature and got some prickly heat rashes. To be specific, in the folds of his chubby arms. (better not attach a photo as it doesn't look nice.)

Iron grills adorned with lovely flowers! I wanted that in the future, but it seemed impossible since our house was in one compound with the in-laws. Our house was at the back, so far from the gate (we don't have it yet.) Speaking of that lavender flower, it was only pretty, but the smell wasn't pleasant. Similar to raw garlic 😆. Yet, mixed with yellow bells, it was lovely to see.

I finally arrived, and it seemed I was not lucky today as PCV is currently unavailable! Goodness and worst, they couldn't provide any information when 🤦‍♀.

Do I have a choice? Oh, better leave before I become mad and proceed to the local drugstore.

See how peaceful the road is? Unlike in the capital, everyone was in a rush at this hour, so it was already congested and chaotic! Here I can walk, not worried about air pollution! At least not much.

Some roasted chicken would be nice, but it was still closed.

Unfortunately, the baby powder was unavailable, so this is only what I purchased .However,I messaged sister in law to buy one for me in case there is available near her workplace.

Vitamin C is needed badly, as sometimes, I still feel unwell. I wonder when I will totally recover. Perhaps after six months?

Oh! diapers! 🤣.

image.png

Medium size seemed too fitted for my baby, yet I wonder if Large is ok! So, in the meantime, I bought four pieces to try on. Of course, sponge for dishes,adulting is real!

Now, I need to go back home as the little one might be awake and giving his grandma a hard time 😆. His granny wouldn't hold him if he would cry, as I told her not to. She is already 70 years old, to be exact. Considering how active and heavy my son was with those wiggling feet and arms. She might drop him 😆.

Just how my day goes today, and it's still hot! I hope Taal Volcano will stop showing activities! Ah, I badly need to purchase air-conditioning. 😆.

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine otherwise stated
Footer credit to Sensiblecast1. -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center