Homecoming 2 🏡

!

presentacion.jpg

Hello, my dear #lifestyle community. I'm back to continue telling you the second part of this wonderful story in which we find ourselves in the so-called life.
I arrived in Caracas with the excitement of seeing every mountain. The climb from Caracas to La Guaira is beautiful; you can feel the change of weather. There comes a moment when you are all over the highway and it is hot, but suddenly you feel that cold wave of that 25 or 26 degree climate that Caracas is, while La Guaira is over 30, 32, 34 degrees. Nowadays, I don't know if it's age, maturity, or the awareness that life is short and that we have to be grateful for everything we are seeing and living: every experience, every person, every car, every mountain, every sea we see, every little beach, every smell of the beach.

Hola, mi querida comunidad de #lifestyle. He vuelto para continuar contándoles la segunda parte de esta maravillosa historia en la cual nos encontramos en la llamada vida.
Llegué a Caracas con esa emoción de ver cada montaña. La subida de Caracas a La Guaira es hermosísima; se siente el cambio de clima. Llega un momento en donde estás en toda la autopista y está caliente, pero de repente sientes aquella ola de frío de ese clima de 25 o 26 grados que es Caracas, mientras que La Guaira está sobre los 30, 32, 34 grados. Hoy en día, no sé si es la edad, la madurez, o la conciencia de que la vida es corta y que hay que agradecer todo lo que estamos viendo y viviendo: cada experiencia, cada persona, cada carro, cada montaña, cada mar que vemos, cada playita, cada olor a playa.


I finally arrived in Caracas. We arrived at a place called Plaza Venezuela. My heart was beating fast and strong. We were talking; one of the girls who was with me at the airport was telling me about her experiences and anecdotes on the island, especially in the part of El Yaque, which is a very beautiful area of the island. He told me what he was doing there, that he did not want to return, that he was away from his family, the day to day life, the problems of each one, which are not very far from our problems; simply each one lives his own process. We arrived at Plaza Venezuela, I got off, she got off, she went her own way and I started to look for my daughter's car. There we saw each other, I started shouting: “I know that one over there! From the bus that was leaving me to go back home, I started to shout and she heard my voice and got off. That hug, that hug that brings you together, that hug of missing, that hug of sorrow for your children, that hug of saying “here's mom and here's your daughter”. One thing that is definitely a gift from God: to be able to smell them, to be able to touch them, to be able to look them in the eyes, to be able to tell them that I love them. All I kept saying in her ear was “I love you, I love you and thank you for looking for me.” I asked about the children and was told they were in day care.

Por fin llegué a Caracas. Llegamos a un lugar llamado Plaza Venezuela. El corazón me latía rápido y fuerte. Veníamos hablando; una de las muchachas que estuvo conmigo en el aeropuerto me contaba sus experiencias y anécdotas en la isla, sobre todo en la parte de El Yaque, que es una zona muy hermosa de la isla. Me contó qué estaba haciendo allá, que no quería regresar, que estaba fuera de su familia, el día a día, los problemas de cada quien que no son muy lejanos a los problemas nuestros; simplemente cada quien vive su proceso. Llegamos a Plaza Venezuela, yo me bajé, ella se bajó, ella agarró su rumbo y yo empecé a buscar el carro de mi hija. Ahí nos vimos, yo empecé a pegar gritos: "¡Esa que está allá la conozco yo!". Desde el autobús que me estaba dejando para retomar a casa, empiezo a gritar y ella escuchó la voz y se bajó. Ese abrazo, ese abrazo que te une, ese abrazo de extrañar, ese abrazo de dolor a tus hijos, ese abrazo de decir "aquí está mamá y aquí está tu hija". Una cosa que es un regalo de Dios definitivamente: poder olerlos, poder tocarlos, poder verlos a los ojos, poder decirles que los amo. Lo único que le decía al oído era "te amo, te amo y gracias por buscarme". Pregunté por los niños y me dijeron que estaban en el cuidado diario.


The grandchildren already knew I was coming. When I arrived, the encounter was even more beautiful. One is three years old and the girl is five, they are little. I call them my little drops of people and when we saw each other, they jumped and I jumped. I call them chichos and they call me chicho. The three of us jumped, chichos, chichos, hugging each other. I believe that there is no greater gift that God can give us than that. Those are the real treasures on earth: our affections, to be able to say “I love you, I love you, I missed you”, to be able to smell them, to be able to kiss them. I believe that there is no money that can surpass that love, it does not exist, there is nothing greater than the love of your people. From there, my daughter told me “I want to take you to eat, have you eaten anything?”. I told her no, that the flight was very late and we went out to a restaurant called Cuadradas, where the pizzas are square. I was coming from a change of climate; even though I live in Margarita Island, which is the same Venezuela, in Margarita Island at that time the temperature was between 42 degrees. Arriving in Caracas at 27 degrees made me cold. We went into the pizza restaurant called Cuadradas, since it had been mentioned so much. I must confess that I am not a pizza lover, I must confess that I don't like to eat the same flavor all the time. But I ate it anyway. The important thing was the company, not at that moment what I wanted or what I liked. I think we could leave that aside, my tastes. It is the moment, it is to enjoy, it is to know how they are, what they have done, how they feel. My grandchildren's father was also there. That is a subject I will talk about later. It has been a blessing, we have had our differences, but love definitely overcomes all differences. I always tell him that I love him very much and I thank him for everything he does for me. When I am here in Caracas, he is excellent, even though our beginnings were not so good. I felt that he was not the right person for my daughter, but that was not my choice. Mom things, definitely one is a little jealous with our children and I understood that each child has to live their own experiences. Today I am very grateful that he is in our lives. Yes, I say in our lives because he is also now part of my life and the lives of my grandchildren. He will always be their daddy and he will always be in our lives. We ate, I enjoyed the pizza, the company, watching them laugh, those open mouths of laughter. That to me is priceless, really, truly, truly, that to me is worth gold. We went to the house to shop, we went to the market, we went out to the market. Seeing my daughter so independent, so big. She is already 28 years old, to see her grow up, that little girl, especially to see her with her children, my grandchildren, to see her become a mother, so responsible, so hardworking, to see how she has prospered, especially to see her as a mature woman with her two little children, fills me with pride to know that we did the job well, to know that she was well educated, she and the others, but she is the one I am talking about today.

Ya los nietos sabían que yo venía. Cuando llegué, el encuentro fue más hermoso. Uno tiene tres años y la niña tiene cinco, son chiquitos. Yo les llamo mis gotitas de gente y en eso que nos vimos, ellos brincaban y yo brincaba. Yo les llamo a ellos chichos y ellos me dicen a mí chicho. Brincábamos los tres, chichos, chichos, abrazándonos. Yo creo que no existe mayor regalo que Dios nos pueda dar que eso. Esos son los verdaderos tesoros en la tierra: nuestros afectos, poder decir "te amo, te quiero, te extrañé", poder olerlos, poder besarlos. Yo creo que no hay dinero que pueda sobrepasar ese amor, no existe, no existe nada mayor que el amor de tu gente. De ahí, mi hija me dijo "quiero llevarte a comer, ¿has comido algo?". Le dije que no, que se retrasó mucho el vuelo y salimos a un restaurante llamado Cuadradas, donde las pizzas son cuadradas. Yo venía de un cambio de clima; a pesar de que vivo en la isla de Margarita, que es la misma Venezuela, en la isla de Margarita en ese entonces la temperatura estaba entre 42 grados. Llegar a Caracas a 27 grados me daba frío. Entramos al restaurante de pizza llamado Cuadradas, ya que me lo habían nombrado tanto. Debo confesar que no soy amante de las pizzas, debo confesar que no me gusta comer un mismo sabor todo el tiempo. Pero igual me la comí. Lo importante era la compañía, no en ese momento lo que yo quería o lo que a mí me gustaba. Creo que eso lo pudiéramos dejar a un lado, mis gustos. Es el momento, es el disfrutar, es el poder saber cómo están, qué han hecho, cómo se sienten. Ahí también se encontraba el papá de mis nietos. Eso es un tema del cual después hablaré. Ha sido una bendición, hemos tenido nuestras diferencias, pero definitivamente el amor sobrepasa toda diferencia. Yo siempre le digo que lo quiero mucho y le agradezco todo lo que él hace por mí. Cuando yo estoy aquí en Caracas, se porta excelente, a pesar de que nuestros comienzos no fueron tan buenos. Yo sentía que no era la persona indicada para mi hija, pero eso no lo tenía que elegir yo. Cosas de mamá, definitivamente uno es un poco celoso con nuestros hijos y yo entendí que cada hijo tiene que vivir sus experiencias. Hoy le agradezco muchísimo que esté en nuestras vidas. Sí, digo en nuestras vidas porque él también ahora forma parte de mi vida y de la vida de mis nietos. Siempre será su papá y él siempre estará en la vida de nosotros. Comimos, disfruté de la pizza, de la compañía, de verlos reír, esas bocas abiertas de risas. Eso para mí no tiene precio, de verdad, de verdad, eso para mí vale oro. Nos dirigimos a la casa a comprar, hicimos mercado, salimos a hacer mercado. Ver a mi hija tan independiente, tan grande. Ya tiene 28 años, verla que ya creció, aquella niña, sobre todo verla con sus hijos, mis nietos, verla tan convertida en mamá, tan responsable, tan trabajadora, verla cómo ha prosperado, sobre todo verla esa madraza que es con sus dos niñitos, me llena tanto de orgullo de saber que el trabajo lo hicimos bien, de saber que ella fue bien formada, ella y los demás, pero de ella es de quien estoy hablando hoy.


Well, my dear community, see you in a future opportunity. Remembering that I am in an operation process and this has become a roller coaster, so fasten your seat belts, hugs and God bless you!

Bueno, mi querida comunidad, nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad. Recordando que estoy en un proceso de operación y esto se ha convertido en una montaña rusa, así que abróchense los cinturones. ¡Un abrazo y Dios los bendiga!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center