Why Apologies And How it affects Our relationship

Image Source

" I am sorry" is one of the hardest words to say but it exert great power and impact on our relationship, even with God. Mistakes are abound to happen because we are not perfect and did not expect perfection from others.

Apology plays a crucial role in our lives and never to be neglected for no reason. Many people are quick to apologize, even when it's not their fault. They are peacemaker and can associate with everyone for long term. It's a good virtue, everyone needs to abide to enjoy good relationships with others. But it's rare in this world because of the high level of disobedience and uncaring.

Sincere apologies can be like a good treatment to a wounded heart and soul. It turn away anger and refresh the joy of the relationship. Everyone enjoy its aroma as if it's a fresh wine and it intoxicates. Personally, I have enjoyed it and it heals my relationship with my would - be wife. Let share the experience with you.

I really love and appreciate my girl. Even I named her "sweet" because everything about her is very delicious and sweet like honey. She knows that and expect my goodness at all time. We respect each other's opinions and support every of our dreams of being together forever.

Despite these humble and lovely stand between us, some day's experiences with her baffled me a lot. It was as if she is a new being with obnoxious characters. She can insult and abuse everyone around her with ease. She becomes selfish and unloving to me. Everything she touch, irritates and turn sour before our very eyes. I wonder what possessed her at that moment.

Her behavior whenever she is anger can be dangerous. She prefer not to talk much. But acts badly. I remembered when she pour away our very soup, only because of words. As she was cooking this very soup, it was almost ready with its "eba" for our nourishment. She overheard my conversation with my friend via phone. Without proper investigation like asking me questions after the call. She became bittered and pour away the soup on fire. She did not feel any remorse but enter the bedroom and slept off.

After my conversation with my friend, I saw her already dousing off in a deep sleep. I went to the kitchen and received the shock of that night. Our food is gone and she is not ready for any words. I felt more bittered and decided to sleep off too. Hunger have mercy on me and allow me to see the next day. Looking at her, well dressed to leave my house baffled me a lot. She asked for transportation fare to her place and I gave her money without questioning her. She left in peace while I resumed my day alone and hungrily. Get some food and zoom off to work.

After some months, I saw her with her friend at my door. I ushered them into my house because of the third party. Her friend asked me what the problem is and that silent treatment from us can't solved our problems. I told her the plain truth that I did not know the reason for the quarreling. She asked her and she told her that she was laboring for us to eat while I was with another lady over the phone. Her friend asked me if it was the truth. I opened and switched on the phone recording of that call. Behold, it was my friend, Man that wanted to help her to secure a job. It was obvious that she acted wrongly and her friend blamed her seriously. She became very quiet and went on her knee to beg me. It was not easy for her to say "sorry" on occasions but now she is very sorry in words and actions. Sincerely, it pains her and I quickly forgive her as I always do when she does not even beg or apologize for wrongs. We hugged each other and say sweet words to rekindle our love.

Apologies help us to find our unending love again. She apologize and promise not to wrong me again. I appreciate her for that and remind myself that I do wrong her too. Our love blossoms since then till now. We cherished each other even if we can wrong one another but enjoy it more whenever we apologize for our wrong. We forgive each other and continue our relationship right till now. Soon, we will get married and continue to apologize to each other.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency