happy caturday, or morning exercises in the nut shell

happy caturday, or morning exercises in the nut shell in photoshop

We had a great morning today: got up at 12, created some delicious oyakudon (Japanese dish from rice, chicken and soy sauce) for breakfast, then watched a great old soviet cartoon from 1970-es named 'Troubadours of Bremen city'. Then I sent my babygirl to do her homework, and before I started doing mine... theres always time for some good old procrastination, right? Remember? its Caturday today! So I snatched into my cats folder took this one and had some illegal Photoshop pleasures of playing with it. Here are the results -- now my pleasures become your pleasures.

x-processing version

catz 1189_v2.jpg

natural (normal) version

catz 1189_v1.jpg

vintage (faded) version

catz 1189_v3.jpg

black and white version

catz 1189_v4 bw.jpg

black and white: polarpan imitation

catz 1189_v6.jpg

black and white (out of the names) version

catz 1189_v5.jpg

AS A BONUS --

This is original as it was shot; I used manual mode and did a wrong exposure. Luckily, I used raw format, which helped to save the image.

catz_1189 orig.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this little trip, and this little kitty. Once again, Happy Caturday!

catz IMG_1189 crop.jpg
taken with Canon 350D +50mm 1.4

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now