24 Hours Away From Hive....


I was not active yesterday, which means I did not make any posts, and this is likely the first time this has happened in over 6 months.

This also means that I did not make any comments, respond to any comments, cast any votes, curate anyone's content, or engage at all, with the exception of those who received my auto votes. In fact, I only opened the Hive.blog page three times yesterday and closed it within three to five seconds.

I am more of a manual curator, and one of the main reasons I have an auto bot is that I do not want my voting power to ever reach 100%, as that would result in potential curation rewards going to waste. Unfortunately, this morning, my voting power reached 100%, and I had no idea how long it had been there.

Anyway, all of these are simply statistics.

I was out really sick, and I might have had to seek other forms of medical care if it had gotten worse today. I recall being out about four years ago, and it took me one month to fully recover, and I dreaded being out for one month.

Simple tasks like eating, washing, cleaning, and maintaining personal hygiene would be difficult. One of the most important things for me is to avoid stress and eat good food; however, if I am out looking for ways to cook or make money, I will be stressed, and stressing will only delay my recovery.

The state of my health was primarily the reason I sought a passive form of income and, if possible, income that would improve the quality of my life after working the 9 to 5 rat race for nearly a decade in my 20s. It slowly kills, and most people do not realize it because the need to get by each day blinds you to hindsight.

However, this is life, and while I believe my chronic condition has slowed me down and that mental disdain makes it difficult to thrive, I am grateful to the Almighty nonetheless.

So I am active today, and while I have not read many posts, I made sure to do my regular curations. I miss it all; Hive has become as important to me as eating breakfast or drinking water. These are involuntary actions that do not require any form of intentionality, and that is all.

Hive is an example of involuntary activity for me; I could be making tea and responding to a comment, or actively participating in governance; it is that simple for me. However, some activities that are extremely simple, fun, and enjoyable also require some form of energy.

We do not realize we need energy until we do not have it. So far yesterday, I have not been able to use my phone at all; it is been a horrible 48 hours and counting, but I am just fine enough to post this. I might not be able to do engagements and other things; in fact, I might just retire for the day. However, I still have to cook.

Cooking is extremely stressful and time-consuming, but I must do it in order to eat. Food is health, and we all know that dieting is healthy. So, yes. I might just add a few votes to the comments on the post. Hopefully, I will be back to full strength in a week or more, but I hope not too long.

I am still tired and sore, the fever is still blistering, and the nausea is still bothering me, but I am more concerned about the internal damage, which can only be detected through blood and urine tests. See you later, everyone.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center