My Love for DOGS

Yellow & Red Colorful Cartoon Illustrative Dog Animated Presentation.jpg

Good Morning to the People of the HIVE
Today I am here to talk about my love for DOGS and my Journey with DOGS to date, as it has been a journey full of ups and downs.

My Family has always been a Dog Loving Family and it has always been myself and my Dad who always took the initiative when it came to Dogs my Mom is a silent Dog Lover who doesn’t like to express her Love but secretly loves Dogs a lot.

So my love for dogs started all the way from when I was 5 years old when we got the very first dog in our house. I don’t remember the name of my Dog as I was quite small but I do remember my Dog being my companion in almost everything. Our dog was so well trained that if we asked him to deliver something to my Dad's Office he would do it with ease and come back home again.

But tragedy struck us when my grandfather passed away and we had to visit our Ancestral house which was over 600 miles away and had to leave our Dog in the care of the maids. It took us approximately ten days to come back home after completing all rites and rituals and we saw that our Dog was literally on the verge of Death as he refused to eat or drink anything for the ten days we were away. Upon seeing us he leaped with joy drank some water that my Dad gave and quietly passed away.

We were all sad but this left a deep scar in my Mom’s heart and she was never the same with Dogs again.

After that incident, my Mom was never the same again when it came to dogs and whenever we wanted to adopt another Dog, she always rejected it. But that all changed when my Dad transferred to a new Tea Garden and with the transfer came a Dog that we named Rocky.

image.png

Rocky was definitely a handful of a Dog as he was very much abused by his previous owner and had a lot of trust issues. But slowly but surely after getting a couple of bites from Rocky, we were able to make a space for us in his heart. At first, my Mom readily rejected him as she was scared of getting hurt again but she also started to love Dogs once again. This lasted for around 5 years then once again we had to say goodbye to Rocky as my Dad was transferring again and since the Dog belonged to the Tea Garden we couldn't take him with us.

Truth be told I did hold back my sadness that day when we were leaving him but a couple of days later I cried like a baby to my Mom expressing how much I missed my ROCKY.

Long story short my whole family absolutely LOVES DOGS but because of the nature of our Jobs, we can't hold onto them for long.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments