Eating Vegetarian as an Option

Green and White Organic Fruits and Vegetables YouTube Thumbnail.jpg

Good morning to the people of the HIVE.
Today I am here to talk about Vegetarians and more specifically the hard situation of Vegetarians in India in my opinion. If I have to be completely honest I love to eat Veggies except a couple of them like Squash and Taro which just doesn’t suit me at all. But the point remains that I absolutely love having Vegetables and if I have enough Veggies in my meal I don’t bother to see if I have anything Non Veg in my plate or not.

One thing that you need to know that most Vegetarians in India consume a lot of Dairy products like Paneer, Milk, Chana and others while they avoid Meat and Eggs. But even though as vegetarians we consume a variety of protein Infused products there is still the factor of getting insufficient Protein in our bodies.

There is also the fact that India used to be majorly a Vegetarian Majority Country, But there is a huge geographical issue as to why being a Vegetarian in India is not an easy option to choose especially if you like to EAT good Food. The reason is CLIMATE, as the weather in India is primarily on the higher side during summers we witness some extreme heat because of which the variety of Vegetable's we get to eat is quite small and repetitive and personally I really don’t like to eat repetitive veggies over and over again for a long period of time.

So the bottom line is that I do love eating only Vegetarian Food but only when it’s not Summer.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now