GRADUATED WITH DEGREE IN ACTUARIAL SCIENCE AFTER FOURS IN THE UNIVERSITY.

Greetings everyone, I am delighted to share with everyone in this great community yet another exciting experience of mine. It’s my pleasure to be part of yeh Hive family since hive has come to change life’s and make it a better world for us all.

I hope we are doing well and hoping for a very brighter future in the coming days.

IMG_3903.jpeg

I was privileged to start my university education right after my senior high school graduation. This was everyone’s dream but only a few of us had that opportunity. I started pursuing my course with little or no knowledge about in-depth about it. I had to do various research so I will be able to know the pathway which I was leading towards. In fact I had wanted to move in the direction of health aspect but all things been not equal I had to go the hard way

I studied a degree in Actuarial Science which later for four years. It happens to be the most difficult course in the Ghana but that didn’t scare me after I found that. It actually made very proud because I was taking a very bold step. I was taken to school to learn but I decided to add other extra curriculum activities so as to boost my skills, knowledge and confidence as well as gain experience.

During my first year of study, I had admire the leadership status we had the university level which made me aspire for it when I got to third year. That was with regards to the entertainment aspect. It was really nice to be a leader at that aspect and I told myself to occupy that space come one day.

IMG_3904.jpeg

In my second year of study, I was given some appointments to serve as a leader at my department level. I was been appointed as the financial controller of the department and for that matter I will have to keep the finances of the association that’s in relation to my course. It is actually not as easy task to be trusted with money I had to endure and put out my best.

I held that position till I was in final year. This is because, no one was qualified for that position in my department and as a result of me putting up a good mark in the management of the finances of my department. I had other duties aside been useful to my department. I was also served as an entertainment committee head of the whole school. We were in charge of organizing programs and shows of the school.

IMG_3905.jpeg
My Mum and I

During our final year of studies, we made sure we brought back the plight of students to get entertained as too much studies can sometimes be stressful. We organized more than two great programs were entertainment was been served at the highest peak.

We left a very great mark behind and we hope our juniors behind us will continue that legacy. University was fun and I miss every bit of it since my stay there. I hope I don’t waste the knowledge earned so I will be useful to the society and most importantly my family and friends.

I will also like to advise others to keep burning the midnight candles as they study for various exams in their university life. One day everything will come to an end as mine has come to end and we will smile together.

Thank you very much for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now