iOS or Android? : One for the prompt

Pexels

Who no like better thing? (Meaning: “who doesn’t like to have good things?”) If you just replied in your mind with “me, I don’t!” Stop reading! Say after me “every power and principalities…”, just kidding. We all like to have the best of the best, I believe. My point is, left to me, I would pick both Android and iPhone. not because I am greedy but to settle the dispute between the fans, I might as well pick the two! No! This won’t be a boring piece. The statement was an assumption based on “left to me.” Let’s get “right to the prompt!” Which side am I on?

I have been privileged to use Android phones over the years, from Samsung to Tecno, Nokia, Infinix, Chinese products, and a few other brands. I don’t repair my phone often, but anytime I need to, it’s always easy for me to get a bit out of my budget to fix my handset. By the way, I think most of my friends using iPhones don’t have “personal” laptops, a higher percentage (they may have work tabs, laptops, desktops, etc.). I don’t know if this is common among iPhone users, but that is my observation (please share your thoughts in the comment section). In addition, I have always had good laptops alongside my Android phones, maybe that’s why I never really got freaked out by the brand. I hope iPhones won’t end up like blackberries.

I love Android phones because they are easy to navigate, and in the Nigerian environment, where data is expensive and easily consumed, you can set up apps on your phone to suit your data budget. All the people (I stand to be corrected) I have met using iPhones always complain about excessive consumption of data! Not that they couldn’t afford it, but I hear the rant often. I have always asked one question, "what can your iPhone do that even a phone like Infinix can’t?" Some iPhone users I’ve met have this “superiority” approach (some, not all). I don’t think I ever want to have that! I have seen very expensive Samsung phones that look so simple, but when you navigate through them, you’ll start seeing some wonderful features you never knew existed! The writeup is not an argument, just stating my preference, so I won’t compare. Like I said earlier, I’m yet to see a new iPhone feature that’s indispensable! Like, something I can't do without or get an alternative for! You know how long it took the iPhone to get some identical Android features before applying those to their brand?

I’ll settle my piece on this helipad, I’ll choose Android again and again because it serves as a mini laptop, it’s user-friendly, and it's easy to navigate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center