Having a good neighbor begins by being one

In life being good pays, it's a seed that we sow, it grows and bears fruits which happens to be our reward, although reaping the good seed sown may not come immediately, but we will definitely reap it. Either we or our children. Another important fact about life is what we expect from others we ought also to live by example.

If we want to have a good neighbor, we must first be good neighbors. I know people have their own different beliefs about things, although one might try to be a good neighbor but turn out to be hurt as a result of being good, which is always so painful and awful, but i would say continue to be the good neighbor that you are because goodness pays.

People have their characters, it's good if we get to understand them, know why they act or talk the way they do, then we will understand them and accept them for who they are the true character of people. One might even believe that some people don't even deserve kindness because of certain things they might have done, but in that bad neighbor, there is still goodness in them.

It's the sincere prayer of everyone to have a good neighbor, and I always give God the Glory because he has been answering that prayer. I always run away from trouble, so anytime I get to a new environment, i get to study the environment and the people there, so as to avoid having issues. And that has helped me. Although often my goodness may want to bring problems to me, I will make up my mind, but since it's something I've always seen my mother do, I grew up having that same mindset. So whenever I utter such a negative statement, I will become restless. But in all the things we do, our character towards our neighbor will determine how our neighbor will treat and see us.

I am not perfect but I try my best to be good to my neighbors and I would say that my neighbors are great people as well, having a neighbor that is caring, selfless, accommodating, understanding and fun to be with us one answered prayer. Because with them you have peace of mind and you feel safe and secured, it's just like having another family outside and that makes it amazing rather than having a quarrelsome and nagging neighbour who fights and quarrel at the slightest provocation.

Source

I recalled a neighbor we once had, they happened to be a couple, who happened to fight almost everyday, and before they settle the issue they will report themselves to my mother, husband trying to push blame to the wife and wife tried to push blame to the husband. It continued that way for some time, since the man was related to my mother, so my mum became fade up of their constant fight, so she called her nephew and told him,next time I heard you fight again with your wife, nor try to raise your hand on her, I will flog you like a child🥺 , and he saw that she was serious about it. After the warning I went to my mum and her why she would want to flog a married man, she told me that, if he didn't have respect for her as his aunty, he would not have respect for anyone else, so she would flog him to reset his brain 🥺🤣. She didn't flog him, It was actually a trait, but thank God before they moved out from there, they were living peacefully and happily.

Although mostly we have some neighbors that have the "i don't care attitude" and it becomes difficult for other people to live comfortably with them. And that becomes one major challenge why some people choose to be on their lane to avoid insult.

But as for me, I always have the best neighbors ever, because people get to associate with you when your character is accommodating and friendly.
Goodness is sharing with others when you have, extending a helping hand, giving a listening ears to their pains and challenges, giving some advice etc. these are some best ways to extend goodness to your neighbors.

Goodness or at of kindness you show to your neighbors, in time to come same will be shown to you our your children. So being good is a seed likewise in being bad, the seed planted grows, and we or our children gets yo reap it in future. So we ought to show goodness and kindness to our neighbors because what goes around will always come around. In essence, having a good neighbor beings by being one.

Thank you for reading through ❤️
I am @pricelessudy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center