RELATIONSHIP | SHOULD IT BE TOXIC ?

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A SITUATION WHEREBY YOU HAVE PEOPLE YOU CALL YOUR FRIENDS OR RELATIVES AROUND YOU, BUT THEY DON'T ANY POSITIVE IMPACTS IN YOUR LIFE?

I believe almost everyone must've had this encounter with either a friend or a relative.

FAMILY RELATIONSHIP

A lot if people consider family relationships as one of the most valued relationships, family relationship can ve really broad, consisting of sisters, brothers, cousins and extended relatives.

Family relatives are one of the closest people in our lives, most time we grow up in the same environment, family relatives are more like the foundation of our lives.

Often times family relatives can be our role model or people we look up to and our mentors. We can confined in them, learn from their life experiences, especially from the older ones.

Sometimes family relatives at some point may distance themselves from us, which can be really overwhelming and can lead to confusion. At of times family disassociation can be caused by ๐Ÿ‘‡

Family conflicts.

Disagreement on an important issue.

Psychological stress.

Personal choice

Trauma

On the other hand , some family relatives may chose to disassociate themselves, due to their current life status or because of their positions at work or entitlement in the public, in these cases a lot if individuals no longer see themselves in the same level or standard with you anymore, as a result of this they disassociate themselves from the rest of the family members.

FRIENDSHIP

Personally I view friendship as one of the best relationship you can have with a person. Friendship is one of the most important relationship in our lives.

Friendship is a close and uplifting relationship, between two or more individuals, who share similar values, interests and opinions.

Personally I value friendship so much, and for me friends are ment to...

Help eachother.

Give words of encouragement in time of distress,

Celebrate eachother's happiness and success.

Always ready to support eachother

Assist eachother in difficult times

WORST FRIEND EVER

I had a friend, she's a young lady and also a single mother , we were close a bit, but we were not really close at first but as time went on we became good friends. My mum and the rest of my family was aware of our friendship and they also approved of it.

When i was done with high school, she helped me get a job in the company where she was also working, i appreciated her so much, i kept thanking her for the job, because searching for a job in my country can be really hard, especially as a under-graduate.

Fast forward to when she had accommodation issues , she didn't have anywhere stay, before then she was sleeping in her son's school, it got to a point when the school management sent them away. That fateful day, she didn't have anywhere else to go or where to pass the night. My mum had a store close to the school, so she decided to ask my mum if she could spend the night with in her store, my mum refused because the store is not well ventilated, there was only one window and it wasn't big enough.

Then she asked if she could spend the night in my house, my house doesn't have enough rooms to accommodate a visitor, i and my 2 sisters share the same room together and there's no space for another person. Then i came up with an Idea, my neighbour next door lives alone, i went to meet her i explained the situation on ground and I pleaded with my neighbour and she agreed , that was how she finally got a place to sleep .

The initial agreement was , she'd be spending only two weeks and she'd find her own apartment and move out. As time went by, she refused to go, from two weeks, to two months then 3 years.


Designed with canva

One fateful day, my mum cooked beans and her son was in my house, that particular day i didn't go to work due to some personal issues. My mum asked her son if he'd eat and he said yes, my mum dished out some potion of food and served him, later that day he started purging...
When his mum came back, she asked him what he ate and he said my mum gave him some beans...

Then she came knocking on my door shouting at the top of her voice, saying my mum has poisoned her son, i was so shocked, because i never expected her to react in such manner..

It's was like i saw the red flags but i ignored them. Another day, it's rained heavily everywhere was flooded, there was no was to pass. Then my sister decided to pack the water flooded in the passage... To cut the long story short, she came out of my neighbour's room where she was staying, and started shouting at my sister asking her why she poured water in the passenge, my sister explained it was rain water and she's trying to pack it out...

She started calling my sister a lier, saying all sorts of bad words, meanwhile I was admitted in the hospital for a week, i just returned from hospital that fateful day. My sister couldn't take it anymore she went to report her to my mum..

When my mum confronted her, the worst happened ๐Ÿ’”
She poured my mum hot water, the water was so hot to the extent it peeled one side of her chest....

I was forced to take legal actions, i reported the matter to the police and she was arrested, she was also sent out of the compound...

I still didn't know why she hated me and my family so much, i kept distance with everyone who wanted to be close friends with me.....

Pictures are mine

Thanks for reading through ๐ŸŒนโค๏ธ
I remain @omachi213
๐Ÿซ‚๐Ÿ’–

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments