Choosing to live a Debt free lifestyle.

piggybank-qmNt1PgbLqA-unsplash.jpg

Yooo... Debt is a No-no for me. I genuinely don't ever want to be in anyone's debt book. Not again!

If you are wondering what this is about, then I suggest you check out the first writing prompt highlight on @hive.ghana's prompt for this week.

The prompt generally asks an important question about debts and people's perception of them.

For me, the answer is quite clear and I don't ever want to mince my words when talking about debt. This is surely because of the experience I've had in the past and as a professional who worked in the Banking sector.

I've seen what happens when people become indebted to individuals, Banks, or even informal lending institutions. I know that a lot of people have proven to be untrustworthy because they failed to repay debt in due time. Some others become unrespectable for being perpetual debtors.

Here's the thing;

  • I know that things are not exactly easy for anyone.

  • I know that some people don't earn a figure that's nearly enough to take care of their expenses.

  • I know that there are moments when it seems like borrowing money is the last resort.

  • I also understand that there are circumstances which would make it impossible for people to repay their debt in due time... Even when they truly want to clear the debt.

Yeah!

I know all about that, and the route I chose to take is to first make sure that my earnings are coming from multiple sources to increase my chance of being financially stable and sufficient.

It's still a work in progress though. I know I'm still far from where I really need to be financially. However, I don't ever get into debt because of a need to take care of expenses or responsibilities.

You know what that means?

It means that I learned early enough to cut down on my expenses. I plan ahead and set my budget straight so I wouldn't have to spend money on things that are above my budget.

Like I always say in cases like this, while I'm doing my best to live debt-free, I pray I never find myself in a situation where I have to become a debtor.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is taken from Unsplash

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center